Question - AMPS 423, +6 166, PMPS 209

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
Hi Lantus Land,

Please take a look at Leo's SS, why all the bouncing? Could it be the fur shots from this week? Leo always starts off pre-shot in the high pinks or low reds but comes down into the blues during nadir. I told my parents to fool around with his feeding schedule, today they took away the food 4 hours before PMPS. Leo is eating FF btw.

My parents are taking care of Leo while i'm at work, they say he is back outside playing and hunting again......looks like he's getting back to his old kitty self. I gotta say that i was a weeee bit worried when i heard about the 209 tonight. Grandpa will check +4 and +6 and feed some FF with gravy if needed.

What do the experts think about Leo's numbers?
Tracy
 
Re: AMPS 423, +6 166, PMPS 209

I haven't visited or welcomed you yet...

just a tip...if you edit the subject line of your post and add the word "question"...it will catch some attention... :-D

celi & binks
 
Re: AMPS 423, +6 166, PMPS 209

you're doing a really great job - so you've only been testing for 2 weeks? good job getting the spreadsheet set up, too.

i'm not an expert - others will be by to give you advice. the only thing i could guess is that your 423 amps is probably partly because of eating right beforehand and all of it could be related to that fur shot you had. but i'm new into it too - so wait for a pro to help you. it takes a while to get settled into this, so i wouldn't be too worried about it yet.

nice to meet you, tracy!
 
Well thanks for the welcome Celi and Julie!

I'm still new at this....and still have alot of questions so don't mind me! nailbite_smile
 
Remember to put Leo's name in your subject line. (It helps to know who's thread - aka "condo" - it is!!)

I am wondering if picking up the food several hours before shot time is lowering numbers. That PMPS looks good!!

I think you may be right -- the fur shots may be clouding the picture. I also think Leo needs more insulin to help flatten out the numbers. I think it may make sense if you wait until you're home to monitor before doing any dose adjustment, though. When will you be back? A lot can happen even in the span of a single cycle so I wouldn't raise quite yet.

If you've got questions, ask away!!
 
Hi Sienne,

Julia & Bandit told me that you are the go to person in Lantus Land and to take your words seriously!

I will be home on Friday afternoon. Are you thinking i should raise the dose to 1.5 u when i get home? And yes the 209 is the lowest PMPS number yet :thumbup I'm hoping that picking up the food earlier is doing the trick!
 
Friday is a ways off -- a lot can happen between now and then. If you can post a later in the cycle number before and ask for a hand re. dose, we can take a look and see if an increase is in order.

There are several people who can be very helpful -- not just me! But thanks for the kind words.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top