Marc & Cooper
Member Since 2021
Hey guys! I am becoming more experienced and understanding how to handle Cooper and his numbers and what not.
I do have one question that I have been wondering about and hopefully I’m asking in the right part of the forum.
I know the rule is to reduce the dose immediately after getting a 90 BG reading but how do you ever find the “right” dose if that’s the case? In my thought process 90 is on the upper part of “normal” so say if Cooper’s nadir ends up being between 60-80 on a dose but then rises back up as we reach the end of his cycle wouldn’t it be smart to try to hold that same dose to see if that ends up being the case each time through the cycle?
I do know TR is supposed to be a better method but unfortunately for my situation that isn’t possible right now because my work schedule rotates and my fiancé isn’t able to test yet (she can give insulin).
Maybe I am just overthinking it but I sometimes worry if I’ll ever find the right dose or be doing the right thing for Cooper.
I do have one question that I have been wondering about and hopefully I’m asking in the right part of the forum.
I know the rule is to reduce the dose immediately after getting a 90 BG reading but how do you ever find the “right” dose if that’s the case? In my thought process 90 is on the upper part of “normal” so say if Cooper’s nadir ends up being between 60-80 on a dose but then rises back up as we reach the end of his cycle wouldn’t it be smart to try to hold that same dose to see if that ends up being the case each time through the cycle?
I do know TR is supposed to be a better method but unfortunately for my situation that isn’t possible right now because my work schedule rotates and my fiancé isn’t able to test yet (she can give insulin).
Maybe I am just overthinking it but I sometimes worry if I’ll ever find the right dose or be doing the right thing for Cooper.