8/9 Regs AMPS 289 +4 393 +6 379 Question about Lantus timing

Britta and Regs

Member Since 2026
Happy Sunday all,
I have a quick question. Would you have any idea why Regs glucose always goes super high after breakfast? When I see other spreadsheets most cats drop @+2/3/4 after the pre and for example Regs had a pre of 289 and at +4 he is at 393. Yes he is a good eater and has big 5oz breakfasts because he has to gain weight, but all food he is getting is low carb and I would still hope he drops a bit after all that food. Even during the day he stays high and most time drops a bit at the pm pre.

Plus his values are still super high, but sometimes he has the drops thats why our vet doesn't want to raise the Lantus dose, but I don't think that will bring him into mostly blues and greens.

Any opinion and advice is highly appreciated
 
Honestly some cycles for Moonie are active and others aren’t. I’m not really sure why. Sometimes she goes up after a shot, sometimes she goes down. I think that’s unfortunately fairly common for most kitties.

Her evening cycles are also much more active than her morning ones. Kind of a blessing when I have to go to work, a curse when I have to sleep 🤣
 
Happy Sunday all,
I have a quick question. Would you have any idea why Regs glucose always goes super high after breakfast? When I see other spreadsheets most cats drop @+2/3/4 after the pre and for example Regs had a pre of 289 and at +4 he is at 393. Yes he is a good eater and has big 5oz breakfasts because he has to gain weight, but all food he is getting is low carb and I would still hope he drops a bit after all that food. Even during the day he stays high and most time drops a bit at the pm pre.

Plus his values are still super high, but sometimes he has the drops thats why our vet doesn't want to raise the Lantus dose, but I don't think that will bring him into mostly blues and greens.

Any opinion and advice is highly appreciated
Can you tell me if you are doing SLGS or TR? Could you then, please, put it in her SS and your signature block? If she is eating any dry food at all, you must do SLGS.

Getting a +2 every single cycle that you are there gives us a great deal of info. You can’t really say ahead of time goes up if you don’t have a +2. We need to see if she is insetting and then heading back up and onset is usually around +2.

To understand her curves, you need to be able to identify tidy her onset, nadir, and duration but letting her go so long without tests makes that more difficult.
 
Can you tell me if you are doing SLGS or TR? Could you then, please, put it in her SS and your signature block? If she is eating any dry food at all, you must do SLGS.

Getting a +2 every single cycle that you are there gives us a great deal of info. You can’t really say ahead of time goes up if you don’t have a +2. We need to see if she is insetting and then heading back up and onset is usually around +2.

To understand her curves, you need to be able to identify tidy her onset, nadir, and duration but letting her go so long without tests makes that more difficult.
Hey Marje,

I think it's more SLGS but not really. Every Monday I text out vet the values from last week and every Monday she tells me what to do. Like last week she did not want to raise the dose, and then we had the crazy 77 amps that really freaked me out but the rest of the week is mostly in the 300. So not sure what she will tell me tomorrow. She is a very good vet but even she said do not give insulin if he is under 250. And Regs is my first sugar kitty so I'm super afraid doing anything wrong with him.

Regs does not get any dry food anymore, that made his glucose even spike so much more. But I found out that he is very sensitive to any carbs, so I try to stay as LC as I can be in his food.

I always assumes the +2 value was not important because it's right in the food spike, but you are right if I don't know where we are starting we can't really see how it is going during the cycle. It is just so confusing that most cats drop already at +2 or +4 and Regs sugars are just climbing like crazy. Next weekend I will make a tight curve and see how the numbers are during a whole cycle.
 
Last edited:
Honestly some cycles for Moonie are active and others aren’t. I’m not really sure why. Sometimes she goes up after a shot, sometimes she goes down. I think that’s unfortunately fairly common for most kitties.

Her evening cycles are also much more active than her morning ones. Kind of a blessing when I have to go to work, a curse when I have to sleep 🤣
But you have such beautiful numbers even I know that it was taking time to get to the greens and blues.
Regs cycles are just always going up and many many days the pres are the lowest point in our cycles. I know I should skip on some food, he is almost eating 12 oz per day but the vet said feed him as much as possible because he is underweight and to prevent ketones.

Right now neither is really working for me. I get up in the middle of the night to check on him and I come home in lunchbreak and measure his sugar and make him lunch. And watch him in the kitty cam when I am at work
 
If you were following SLGS for dosing, that 77 you saw meant you should lower the dose by 0.25 units to 2.25 units. Any time they go under 90 you reduce. However, if you weren't sure that 77 was correct and seemed out of place, then checking a second time is a good idea.

To answer the question about why he rises high after breakfast, can you tell me what times he normally eats? I see one reference to a meal at PM+10. Is that normal feeding time?
 
If you were following SLGS for dosing, that 77 you saw meant you should lower the dose by 0.25 units to 2.25 units. Any time they go under 90 you reduce. However, if you weren't sure that 77 was correct and seemed out of place, then checking a second time is a good idea.

To answer the question about why he rises high after breakfast, can you tell me what times he normally eats? I see one reference to a meal at PM+10. Is that normal feeding time?
Dear Wendy,
Thanks once more for your help. It's nor really SLGS what we are doing but we stay on the same dose for 7 days , every Monday I communicate with our vet and send her the numbers and she tells me what to do. But she thinks very careful and I'm sure despite all the high numbers this week she will tell me to stay put on the dose because of the 77. And I'm too afraid of low numbers to change anything by myself because I don't know if he is in a giant bounce or if thats still the real value.

I always measure right before feeding Regs, and around 10-15 min later he is getting the Lantus. The feeding in the middle of the night was only because his numbers were dropping and I was afraid he would be low when measuring the morning pre.
 
Dear Wendy,
Thanks once more for your help. It's nor really SLGS what we are doing but we stay on the same dose for 7 days , every Monday I communicate with our vet and send her the numbers and she tells me what to do. But she thinks very careful and I'm sure despite all the high numbers this week she will tell me to stay put on the dose because of the 77. And I'm too afraid of low numbers to change anything by myself because I don't know if he is in a giant bounce or if thats still the real value.

I always measure right before feeding Regs, and around 10-15 min later he is getting the Lantus. The feeding in the middle of the night was only because his numbers were dropping and I was afraid he would be low when measuring the morning pre.
I agree with Wendy that you should lower the dose. I would also try to stick to SLGS. We can help you with that; you don’t need your vet 😊
 
I agree with Wendy that you should lower the dose. I would also try to stick to SLGS. We can help you with that; you don’t need your vet 😊
Good morning, you replay think he is getting too much Lantus?

The glucose levels since last Tuesday are all in the high 200 and 300. I read the link, does that mean I keep him on the same dose 7 days and then do a tight curve every 2 hours? And adjust depending on the nadir?
To be honest, our vet is great but I know she doesn’t like diabetes kitties so I really appreciate all the help I get 🙏

My husband said this values are just how they are and he will be with this values for the rest of his life but I refuse to believe that!
 
Good morning, you replay think he is getting too much Lantus?

The glucose levels since last Tuesday are all in the high 200 and 300. I read the link, does that mean I keep him on the same dose 7 days and then do a tight curve every 2 hours? And adjust depending on the nadir?
To be honest, our vet is great but I know she doesn’t like diabetes kitties so I really appreciate all the help I get 🙏

My husband said this values are just how they are and he will be with this values for the rest of his life but I refuse to believe that!
As someone who has had a cat go into remission not once, but twice, using the methods found here I can assure you that it can get better over time.

I personally follow SLGS, and it used to be a task I'd have to negotiate with my partner who gives him insulin not to listen to the vet but we've accustomed.

High 200s and low 300s is expected as their body still isn't making the right amount of insulin to counteract their food and you are feeding them far more than needed to maintain their weight.

I noticed your spreadsheet they went from 500s to 300s preshot within the last 5 days. This dose, or 2.25U, would be my recommendation.
 
As someone who has had a cat go into remission not once, but twice, using the methods found here I can assure you that it can get better over time.

I personally follow SLGS, and it used to be a task I'd have to negotiate with my partner who gives him insulin not to listen to the vet but we've accustomed.

High 200s and low 300s is expected as their body still isn't making the right amount of insulin to counteract their food and you are feeding them far more than needed to maintain their weight.

I noticed your spreadsheet they went from 500s to 300s preshot within the last 5 days. This dose, or 2.25U, would be my recommendation.
Thank you so much for your response.
You got two kitties into remission? That is awesome, I did not know that there is really such a big success rate.

When he had the high values was when I did not give him the Lantus am and pm I was so nervous and he felt that I think he got a fur shot since I could smell Lantus everywhere after.
I always thought values in the 300 are really damaging for the organs and make neuropathy not speaking about dka risk, so I thought if I would lower his dose his values would go back in the 400, but then I still don’t know why he was so low this one morning!

Regs is a Maine coon Persian mix and before it all started he had over 15 lbs, not we got him back up to 11.7 but he still is very skinny. Could the high values be that the insulin can not keep up with the food?
 
The same cat slipped out, and we got him back into remission in 2023.

Honestly, you are trying to offset a large amount of calories sure but if the cat is that big they may require that just to survive and are actually burning it instead of raising blood sugars too much.

If I were you, I'd read into the SLGS method they mentioned as that's what I'm following. We're currently trying our first reduction from 2 to 1.75 units twice daily and he's bouncing.

Cats can do multiple strange things, including bouncing high and falling super low, when their blood sugars are trying to be regulated.
 
The same cat slipped out, and we got him back into remission in 2023.

Honestly, you are trying to offset a large amount of calories sure but if the cat is that big they may require that just to survive and are actually burning it instead of raising blood sugars too much.

If I were you, I'd read into the SLGS method they mentioned as that's what I'm following. We're currently trying our first reduction from 2 to 1.75 units twice daily and he's bouncing.

Cats can do multiple strange things, including bouncing high and falling super low, when their blood sugars are trying to be regulated.
You got the same cat into remission twice? so glad for kitty that it worked.
I thought they are just bouncing when they go too low or do they always do that when you change the dose? I really wish I would have more knowledge about diabetes....

I read about the SLGS and I think that could be a great thing for us that we do not have to contact the vet every time and she is very conservative in her opinion.

Regs glucose levels are so good today, for him good, I wonder if he could have been in a giant bounce since he had the 77 morning. But I'm really unsure if I should start with 2.5 or 2.25, if I would stay on 2.5 I could do a curve on Saturday and see where we are. but the 2.25 would be much safer but he would go back into the 400 for some time. Regs even got a small afternoon snack because he was so hungry, poor guy really needs to gain, he is a big cat but even with that he is super carb sensitive
 
I honestly would post here daily and follow the advice here if you're comfortable. Your vet is always good to follow up with, too, but the day to day here is a lot of knowledge and help we can offer.

Since they fell to 70, I personally would reduce to 2.25 myself. I just did that for Dexter yesterday.

He very well may bounce or the dose doesn't hold initially, it's important to monitor and keep the same food daily too and note any treats or snacks and how they affect the readings.

Instead of giving them certain ounces, have your checked the calories in each container?

You can be feeding 15 ounces and it not be enough to get to 15 lbs.

For instance, both of my cats have 3 ounce cans of food. One has 97 calories, we feed 3 cans a day to maintain roughly 270 calories for 13 pounds. He's slightly overfed when he only needs 20 per pound.

The other is 10 pounds but only getting 6 ounces or 2 cans of food due to high calorie and carb content.
 
I honestly would post here daily and follow the advice here if you're comfortable. Your vet is always good to follow up with, too, but the day to day here is a lot of knowledge and help we can offer.

Since they fell to 70, I personally would reduce to 2.25 myself. I just did that for Dexter yesterday.

He very well may bounce or the dose doesn't hold initially, it's important to monitor and keep the same food daily too and note any treats or snacks and how they affect the readings.

Instead of giving them certain ounces, have your checked the calories in each container?

You can be feeding 15 ounces and it not be enough to get to 15 lbs.

For instance, both of my cats have 3 ounce cans of food. One has 97 calories, we feed 3 cans a day to maintain roughly 270 calories for 13 pounds. He's slightly overfed when he only needs 20 per pound.

The other is 10 pounds but only getting 6 ounces or 2 cans of food due to high calorie and carb content.
Does it not bother all the regulars if I start posting Regs glucose levels every day?

I honestly have not checked calories. I always was just looking at the carbs to make him stay on LC food. But that is a great idea I will start doing that, at least to known what range his usual foods are that he is getting all the energy he needs.

Even I hate the idea of him having higher blood glucose for a while I rather want him safe so I think I will stick with the recommendation you, Marje and Wendy gave and give him a only 2.25 units. Especially because he is suspiciously stable in the 260th this afternoon even after a snack and I really dont need him to drop at night again. But for the curve I would have to wait to next weekend because I guess this Sunday would be too soon.
 
Good morning, you replay think he is getting too much Lantus?
SLGS is a lot less aggressive approach to regulation and holding doses for a week is consistent to SLGS. It has the caregiver (CG) reducing the dose for a drop below 90 as Regs did.

Cats do better if there is a specific method to regulation and we use either SLGs or Tight Regulation for Lantus and similar insulins.

So, no, I don’t think Regs is getting too much insulin. If you were doing TR, her BG would need to drop below 50 before reducing.

In the post I linked about SLGS, it also discusses TR. You can easily switch to it, if you wish. Just let us know.
Does it not bother all the regulars if I start posting Regs glucose levels every day?
We actually prefer you post every day 😊
 
But you have such beautiful numbers even I know that it was taking time to get to the greens and blues.
Regs cycles are just always going up and many many days the pres are the lowest point in our cycles. I know I should skip on some food, he is almost eating 12 oz per day but the vet said feed him as much as possible because he is underweight and to prevent ketones.

Right now neither is really working for me. I get up in the middle of the night to check on him and I come home in lunchbreak and measure his sugar and make him lunch. And watch him in the kitty cam when I am at work
I'm sorry Britta. The beginning can be especially stressful. Many kitties here start off with SS that look a lot like Regs. Khloe jumps to mind as a kitty who spent a lot of time in the reds and blacks in the earlier part of her FD journey before settling into mostly greens and blues. We didn't go back and input a lot of Moonie's earlier tests but before we adopted her, most of the blood glucose readings they got from her were 450+ and until we got her dental surgery + got serious about following the protocols here, we rarely saw numbers below 300. With time and patience, though, most cats here get to much better regulation.

I can say I personally look forward to your posts and Regs updates so I hope you feel comfortable enough to post as often as you like! I admit I'm not always good about posting every day but I think I always do a better job of managing my stress around Moonie's care when I do since I benefit from the support and advice from everyone here :)
 
I'm sorry Britta. The beginning can be especially stressful. Many kitties here start off with SS that look a lot like Regs. Khloe jumps to mind as a kitty who spent a lot of time in the reds and blacks in the earlier part of her FD journey before settling into mostly greens and blues. We didn't go back and input a lot of Moonie's earlier tests but before we adopted her, most of the blood glucose readings they got from her were 450+ and until we got her dental surgery + got serious about following the protocols here, we rarely saw numbers below 300. With time and patience, though, most cats here get to much better regulation.

I can say I personally look forward to your posts and Regs updates so I hope you feel comfortable enough to post as often as you like! I admit I'm not always good about posting every day but I think I always do a better job of managing my stress around Moonie's care when I do since I benefit from the support and advice from everyone here :)
Good morning, yes I agree Regs data looks a lot like Khloes and it’s amazing how they got her sugars under control. Hope we will get there one day too.

Did you know already when you adopted Moonie that she has diabetes?

Regs glucose the last 2 days is amazing- for Regs. Maybe reducing the dose by 0.25 units was exactly what he needed. This morning he had a pre of 222, what makes me very happy for him and freaked me out at the same time. So he got a bit less Lantus and a big breakfast. Hope he will be fine at lunchtime.

This forum is amazing, everyone seems so helpful and nice and reading other kitties stories really helps.
 
I’m fairly new and therefore give no dosing advice but I just wanted to drop in to welcome you and say that the beginning of this feline diabetes ride is a wild one, there were days I cried the whole day straight. It was scary for me to begin to realize that my vet (and most vets to be honest) know little about FD, and if it wasn’t for this board I truly believe I would have lost my boy. You are in good hands here, the women who have reached out above can be trusted and I’m so glad you are here!

Regs reminds me so much of my furry orange boy that I had for almost 17 years! Orange cats are so soecial 🥰🐈
 
I’m fairly new and therefore give no dosing advice but I just wanted to drop in to welcome you and say that the beginning of this feline diabetes ride is a wild one, there were days I cried the whole day straight. It was scary for me to begin to realize that my vet (and most vets to be honest) know little about FD, and if it wasn’t for this board I truly believe I would have lost my boy. You are in good hands here, the women who have reached out above can be trusted and I’m so glad you are here!

Regs reminds me so much of my furry orange boy that I had for almost 17 years! Orange cats are so soecial 🥰🐈
Thank you so much for your welcome. Mister is a black kitty too. We have 5 cats in total and 2 are black as well!

It really is tough in the beginning, why is the glucose so high? Why is it so low? Can I give him insulin? And how much? Am I doing everything right? The whole day is just spinning around Regs and I get up at night and come home for lunch just to check his glucose.
But he is worth everything!
Our vet really is great and for emergencies I have her private phone number but she also mentioned that she is not a huge fan of cats with diabetes because they are so unpredictable, so I’m very happy that I found this amazing group! The recommendation here was to lower the dose because he had a very low pre this week and since 2 days his values are very stable and even and I’m just blown away 🥰

Regs really is a special boy and I love him a lot, especially the typical orange cat behavior 😂
 
Thank you so much for your welcome. Mister is a black kitty too. We have 5 cats in total and 2 are black as well!

It really is tough in the beginning, why is the glucose so high? Why is it so low? Can I give him insulin? And how much? Am I doing everything right? The whole day is just spinning around Regs and I get up at night and come home for lunch just to check his glucose.
But he is worth everything!
Our vet really is great and for emergencies I have her private phone number but she also mentioned that she is not a huge fan of cats with diabetes because they are so unpredictable, so I’m very happy that I found this amazing group! The recommendation here was to lower the dose because he had a very low pre this week and since 2 days his values are very stable and even and I’m just blown away 🥰

Regs really is a special boy and I love him a lot, especially the typical orange cat behavior 😂
“Orange cat behavior” is my favorite😆 and 5 cats is a great number if you ask me! That’s a warm home full of life!

I’m so glad you have a vet that is available and that you trust. I’m lucky in that I have a great one too. FD is a tricky one because every cat is so different and responds to insulin in different ways. Mine told me that even he wouldn’t be able to do the things I do to help Mister, whether it be because of the time and dedication it takes, financial reasons or simply a cat that doesn’t want to cooperate with all the pokes, it’s not easy! But I’m with you, they are so worth it. And I’ve found a good balance between when to call the vet and when to post here to ask for help. This place has been a game changer. I can tell Regs is a very loved boy and he landed in the best possible family! I still get down sometimes feeling like I’m making mistakes, so you’re not alone but every day is a learning experience and sometimes I just have to trust the information given to me and take a chance. High numbers can be tolerated better, and for longer periods. I would suggest getting some ketone test strips and check him weekly. Mister landed in the emergency room at the beginning of his dx because I wasn’t checking for ketones and they spiked. Thankfully I caught it before DKA. And low numbers, as long as you’re testing, can be slowed or brought up with carbs/syrup (depending on how low) so always keep a mix of things Regs likes to eat. I try not to focus as much on what the number is but rather on the pattern Mister is showing. How much has he dropped/spiked, and at which point in the cycle, etc. The more data you collect, the more the wonderful people here can help you start to identify his patterns. And some days he will just throw us all for a loop, because he’s a cat😝
 
yes I agree Regs data looks a lot like Khloes and it’s amazing how they got her sugars under control. Hope we will get there one day too.
Hello, Khloe’s mom here😁
I just wanted to point out that I didn’t start following the board’s dosing advice until 6/8/2026 and all the data before that is from my vets advice/another group’s advice. As you can see, Khloe saw her very first green about 3 weeks after the guidance from here.
Regs will get there eventually on their own kitty timeline! You’ll get the hang of it too over time, the beginning is the hardest part but I promise it gets easier. Best wishes to you and Regs💜
 
You can always ask for dosing guidance if you're worried about the numbers beforehand.

You're not shooting for the current number, but instead after they eat.

For instance, I did the same yesterday due to their preshot being 98 and they shot up to 368 due to less insulin being available.

Typically if they don't drop under 90 at minimum, following SLGS at least, we don't reduce because they're not ready.
 
“Orange cat behavior” is my favorite😆 and 5 cats is a great number if you ask me! That’s a warm home full of life!

I’m so glad you have a vet that is available and that you trust. I’m lucky in that I have a great one too. FD is a tricky one because every cat is so different and responds to insulin in different ways. Mine told me that even he wouldn’t be able to do the things I do to help Mister, whether it be because of the time and dedication it takes, financial reasons or simply a cat that doesn’t want to cooperate with all the pokes, it’s not easy! But I’m with you, they are so worth it. And I’ve found a good balance between when to call the vet and when to post here to ask for help. This place has been a game changer. I can tell Regs is a very loved boy and he landed in the best possible family! I still get down sometimes feeling like I’m making mistakes, so you’re not alone but every day is a learning experience and sometimes I just have to trust the information given to me and take a chance. High numbers can be tolerated better, and for longer periods. I would suggest getting some ketone test strips and check him weekly. Mister landed in the emergency room at the beginning of his dx because I wasn’t checking for ketones and they spiked. Thankfully I caught it before DKA. And low numbers, as long as you’re testing, can be slowed or brought up with carbs/syrup (depending on how low) so always keep a mix of things Regs likes to eat. I try not to focus as much on what the number is but rather on the pattern Mister is showing. How much has he dropped/spiked, and at which point in the cycle, etc. The more data you collect, the more the wonderful people here can help you start to identify his patterns. And some days he will just throw us all for a loop, because he’s a cat😝
Thats awesome that you have a great vet too. I think, especially on bigger cities, pets are just a number and the vet sees them to make as much money as possible out of the owners. But of course there are exceptions. Even after finding the forum I stopped texting her, I really did not want to be the annoying one that asks questions every 5 minutes.

I'm really in love with the picture from Mister, he looks like my 18 year old girl when she was young!

Thank you so much for all the information. I have urine ketone test strips and test Regs at least once per day, especially if his numbers are over 300, he is very good with it and let me push a solo cup under his butt to collect urine. And thankfully we never had positive field on the strip, what again makes me wonder if they even work. I'm so glad you caught a possible beginning DKA before it got bad. DKA is one of my biggest fears, right next to low numbers, so I really can't win. Unfortunately with Regs I really do not see a pattern yet. some days he is at almost 400 during the day today he dropped to 130, same food, same exercise all the same and I don't understand that. Ok today he got a bit bigger lunch with one of his not so low carb favorite foods and he loved it.
 
Hello, Khloe’s mom here😁
I just wanted to point out that I didn’t start following the board’s dosing advice until 6/8/2026 and all the data before that is from my vets advice/another group’s advice. As you can see, Khloe saw her very first green about 3 weeks after the guidance from here.
Regs will get there eventually on their own kitty timeline! You’ll get the hang of it too over time, the beginning is the hardest part but I promise it gets easier. Best wishes to you and Regs💜
Hey Sara, the progress that Cloe made is impressive, I hope we get there soon. The board is really amazing and I appreciate so much knowledge. I think here I can learn so much more than from our vet. Even she said that she doesn't like to treat cats with diabetes and she is not an expert in it.
Today we were at least in the blues for a big portion during the day. But how did you manage not to freak out when you saw the first lower numbers. Regs was down to 130 today and that freaked me out completely, I was just home for lunch and knew I had to go back and leave him alone.
 
You can always ask for dosing guidance if you're worried about the numbers beforehand.

You're not shooting for the current number, but instead after they eat.

For instance, I did the same yesterday due to their preshot being 98 and they shot up to 368 due to less insulin being available.

Typically if they don't drop under 90 at minimum, following SLGS at least, we don't reduce because they're not ready.
Yes, I should have asked the day he had his 77, I texted our vet and she told me to skip the insulin completely plus giving him as much high carb foods he wants, so I did. By lunchtime he almost had 700. I should have given him at least a small amount. I'm just deadly afraid to do something wrong, doesn't matter in what direction his glucose goes. Today he was at 130 and on one side I was so happy for him on the other side I was freaking out because I was afraid that he would drop much lower.
 
Hey Sara, the progress that Cloe made is impressive, I hope we get there soon. The board is really amazing and I appreciate so much knowledge. I think here I can learn so much more than from our vet. Even she said that she doesn't like to treat cats with diabetes and she is not an expert in it.
Today we were at least in the blues for a big portion during the day. But how did you manage not to freak out when you saw the first lower numbers. Regs was down to 130 today and that freaked me out completely, I was just home for lunch and knew I had to go back and leave him alone.
Thank you! Sometimes I get so caught up in the numbers that I do forget how far she’s come, so thank you for reminding me ☺️.

That’s a nice cycle Regs gave you today! I definitely freaked out a lot in the beginning, so I think that’s a fairly normal response. One thing I can say that helped me the most was posting every single day and the board gave me a ton of guidance which helped me gain confidence. I also looked at other cat’s SS and read other people’s condos to learn from other people’s experiences. Took me a long time tho and I’m still learning everyday and have a long way to go.

It’s definitely a marathon, not a sprint so everything just takes time. You’ll get there 🤗
 
Britta, could you do us a favour and start a new thread with a link to this one. We like it when people post regularly when they are new (and even the not so new), but it's helpful if you start a new thread each day so the threads don't get so long. It makes it much easier to catch up to today's action.

Speaking of action, lovely blues today.
 
Back
Top