Question: 12/16 Blackie AMPS 152, +3 86

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=58697&p=637650#p637650

I'm not sure if this experiment is working or not. I'm at a loss here.

With her chicken, I give her approximately 7.5 tsps. of water to ensure that she keeps hydrated. Granted, I've seen her drink on her own, too. With her meals, I give about 6 drops of water with her meals.

QUESTION: Should I eliminate the excess amount of water from her chicken, and see what happens?

MY WISH: For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: Question: 12/16 Blackie AMPS 152

Blackie still looks good to me. I don't see how that little bit of water could be a problem, but we'll see what others say.

Have a great day Angela!
 
Re: Question: 12/16 Blackie AMPS 152

Good morning...I don't have any answers but wanted to say hello. Whatever you are doing seems to be working great for Blackie. Have a great day :-D
 
Re: Question: 12/16 Blackie AMPS 152

The only thing that I don't seem to be doing well is bring her PS #s down. I know I'm probably whining, but when you get to a point, and you try something, and it doesn't work, it's like 2 steps forward, 1 step back. I would really hate to raise her dose because she already goes into the beautiful greens, which are above the danger threshold for the most part. To raise her dose would put her in the danger threshold (at least that's what I think would happen). I also know this is a trial and error thing, too.

I'll continue with the experiment for another few days and see if her PS #s straighten out.
 
Re: Question: 12/16 Blackie AMPS 152

I have found with Trixie, the only thing that brings down her pre shots is time...a fair amount of it. She does the same things at times - especially earlier in this dance - gives me nice numbers, with PSs that aren't bad, but not what I want to see. When I see her start hitting nice greens and blues, I force myself to hold the dose a little longer, and when I do her PSs usually eventually come down and the curve flattens out. This is when I usually have to borrow Marje's Patience Pants :lol: !!!

Have a great day!!

Amy
 
Re: Question: 12/16 Blackie AMPS 152

I would hesitate to raise the dose as well with her greens. You are so diligent with measuring the water even. I just splash it in there. :-D Have a great day Angela!
 
+2 - 0.90 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 86 - 0.90 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+5 76 - 0.50 oz. steamed chicken
+8 - 0.40 oz. Evo 95% C&T
PMPS 138, 1u, 0.90 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 0.90 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 139 - 0.90 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+4 89
+4.5 - 0.50 oz. steamed chicken, +0.40 oz. Evo 95% C&T
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top