Question: 12/06 Blackie PMPS 138

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=57942&p=629227#p629227

4 P's in place. Increased her food to 0.80 oz./meal now as of PMPS +2. Thankfully, she's coming down from the bounce of kibble.

Question: I'm a bit concerned about her rising PS #s now. Is this the case of too much food too soon? Before increasing her food, she was getting 0.50 oz./meal, which is suitable for a 3 lb. cat., and her #s looked better. Now, she's up to 0.80 oz./meal, and her #s are looking bad. I'm considering holding this dose for a while longer to see if she'll straighten out before I do anything else. Please no flames. I need advice. I feel like I'm doing something wrong.

MY WISH: For God to help those ailing (Tawny, and Weezer especially) make a full and speedy recovery... For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: 12/06 Blackie AMPS 126, +3 66

Morning, Angela. Howdy Ms. Blackie.

Blackie and you continue to be in such a wonderful place. I know you are hoping for OTJ soon (but I am whispering that, antijinx). You have only seen 5 yellows since the first of the year, and not for lack of looking. You two make me smile. :-D

V
 
Angela,

I agree that Blackie has a beautiful spreadsheet. But I also understand your angst. You are used to seeing slightly lower PS numbers, but that started changing when you found you should be feeding her more, and started doing that. But I don't think Ms. Blackie want to be underfed any more than you want to underfeed her.

I see no problem with holding the 1U dose for a while longer before decreasing again. In fact, you may be holding her at 1U for even longer than a few more days.

For the others: your post on the TR Lantus forum, so that we can see the answers you get there.
 
That's what I was going to do anyway. I may hold her for 2 weeks at this dose... the first week to give her body some time to adjust to the new amount of food, and the 2nd week to see if I'll get those nicer PS again. If not, I may have to fatten her dose a bit and see what that does.

For now... we wait.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top