Query pm dose as low bg readings again

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Liz

Member Since 2016
We have been getting unusually low readings today after giving reduced am dose (see this mornings posts). We are thinking of reducing to .75 for the pm dose? Will be doing PMPS in about 15 mins to be sure too.
 
Those are good numbers and not going too low - but obviously you are used to seeing much higher numbers and you had similar numbers a few night ago, it is possible she may bounce a little but I wouldn't make a final decision until the PMPS number. You may be able to do 1 unit again.
 
Those are good numbers and not going too low - but obviously you are used to seeing much higher numbers and you had similar numbers a few night ago, it is possible she may bounce a little but I wouldn't make a final decision until the PMPS number. You may be able to do 1 unit again.
13.4 PMPS.
 
I would go with the 0.75 units for tonight for safety but you seem to have broken through those high numbers so keeping everything crossed Lila keeps this up.
 
I'm with Alexi; the 1.0 IU dose seems OK on the daytime cycle - and probably the PM cycle, too. I would get worried if the nadir got lower than 6.1 mmol/L / 110mg/dL.

Looking at Lila's data, I do wonder whether the black PS BG values may have been a bit bounce-influenced through the dose being too high (other members may have a different view). My reasoning is based on a much smoother cycle as a result of lowering to the 1.0IU dose.


Mogs
.
 
I'm with Alexi; the 1.0 IU dose seems OK on the daytime cycle - and probably the PM cycle, too. I would get worried if the nadir got lower than 6.1 mmol/L / 110mg/dL.

Looking at Lila's data, I do wonder whether the black PS BG values may have been a bit bounce-influenced through the dose being too high (other members may have a different view). My reasoning is based on a much smoother cycle as a result of lowering to the 1.0IU dose.


Mogs
.
The strange thing is Lila was on 1u for a quite a while before we increased, recently, to 1.25 which then seemed to cause the numbers to fall quite significantly and now (it seems) we are back to 1 unit again or even less. !
 
We didn't see any dramatic drops on 1 unit but did on the 2 units which looked to be too high a dose, I think the 1.25 was just enough to break through those high numbers. She may have been yo-yo ing a bit on the one unit previously. Difficult to say but it's all useful data! Hopefully she can settle now into better numbers.
 
The strange thing is Lila was on 1u for a quite a while before we increased, recently, to 1.25 which then seemed to cause the numbers to fall quite significantly and now (it seems) we are back to 1 unit again or even less. !
Even with the swings due to the fact that Lila is now getting insulin treatment it may be that her body is becoming more responsive to insulin again (and her pancreas may be getting some bit of rest, too).


Mogs
.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top