Prozinc...need dose advice/review

Status
Not open for further replies.

sheryl1032

Member Since 2012
Madison seems to be doing pretty good the last few days. Does it look like I have found the correct dose? I have been giving her 1.75. Should I stick with that? Spreadsheet is updated with most current results. Thanks for any advice!

Sheryl
 
Your dosing is pretty agressive but it seems to be working well. You are getting some lovely blues and greens. I would definitely not raise the dose. There is very little room in the nadirs for a drop.

If you start to get nadirs in the 40-50 range, reduce. Definitely continue to monitor, especially at that midcycle time.
 
My vet advised me to give 2 units each time but I am not comfortable with that so I chose to go a little lower. I am so glad we can come here for all the information and advise.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top