Brittann
Member Since 2025
Link to my original post
Got her to eat about 1/4 of a small can of FF around 2pm, has no interest in the dry food, I wonder if she's relating it to feeling poorly. I tested BG an hour later and were at 91. I've yet to give her any insulin because her numbers are low enough according to what I read in the SLGS protocol. She keeps going back to the FF and is moving around more. I've had the privilege of having her in my bedroom the past two days and able to watch her like a hawk. Is it possible that the diet change alone is and will keep her BG stable? Could it be Stress hyperglycemia perhaps? How long should I wait before taking her to be checked at the vet again? I am trying to go as little as possible because it really causes her stress for days after. My vet has told me 3 times now that I should give her a 1/2 unit of insulin and I don't know how they're going to feel when they learn I haven't given her any yet.
If you check my spreadsheet I have not got one high reading..
Got her to eat about 1/4 of a small can of FF around 2pm, has no interest in the dry food, I wonder if she's relating it to feeling poorly. I tested BG an hour later and were at 91. I've yet to give her any insulin because her numbers are low enough according to what I read in the SLGS protocol. She keeps going back to the FF and is moving around more. I've had the privilege of having her in my bedroom the past two days and able to watch her like a hawk. Is it possible that the diet change alone is and will keep her BG stable? Could it be Stress hyperglycemia perhaps? How long should I wait before taking her to be checked at the vet again? I am trying to go as little as possible because it really causes her stress for days after. My vet has told me 3 times now that I should give her a 1/2 unit of insulin and I don't know how they're going to feel when they learn I haven't given her any yet.
If you check my spreadsheet I have not got one high reading..
