Lisa and Smoky
Member Since 2016
I need some help with this one. I gave Smoky his evening shot of vetsulin. His PMPS was 296. He is up to 2 and a half units starting tonight. He was on 2 units twice daily. I guess I didn't have the angle of the needle right since it looks like it might have been a fur shot. I'm not sure if he received some of the insulin but his hair was fairly wet. I don't want to double dose him so gave him half a dose. I will watch him for signs of hypo and test him at +2 and +3 since he tends to hit his nadir early on in a cycle. Anyone have any suggestions on what to do? He didn't want to hold still for his shot tonight for some reason.

