FurBabiesMama
Member Since 2017
Hi. We have been doing our first curve today, and the numbers have been wacky. I posted on the main forum earlier, and it was suggested that Mia might be bouncing. If the upcoming PMPS is lower than +10 was (which was lower than +8), this is really going to look like a bounce. So.. I have come to the ProZinc experts for dosing help. The vet has me giving 2 units daily, but I think she should not have had me jump to that (from 1 unit). So, for her PM shot, should I go ahead and drop? If so, should I drop to 1.5 or lower? (I have the syringes that only have whole units, so I would be going by sight for the .5.) I do not have a lot of data yet since I just started home testing a few days ago, and I do not want to 'mess' with her dose if that is not appropriate, but this curve looks wrong.
Any advice anyone can give quickly would be appreciated since I have to make a call on this in less than an hour. Thank you.
Any advice anyone can give quickly would be appreciated since I have to make a call on this in less than an hour. Thank you.
I know it's hard and we all want our kitttys to be stable right away, but just give it time.
I have been reading about Somogyi effect and can see why you suggested that this was a bounce. It was just so unexpected and rather an odd coincidence that our first curve just happened to start at the point it did. I hope dropping to 1.5 is low enough.
. They're more likely to bruise more than a darker skinned person who has thicker skin. Seems a little true with kitties, white and oranges are fair skinned and thinner skin
. I could be completely wrong, of course! But I really feel like I hear about more lighter kitties who bruise easier than the darker ones. In addition to the Neosporin, firmly hold the poked spot between your fingers and thumb for a few seconds