? Poppy 335 PMPS, +4 79

Sharon & Poppy

Member Since 2023
Not sure what is happening here. Poppy was 335 PMPS. I started the 1.75 u insulin tonight. At +4 she is 79.

Seems like a large change.

Thoughts?
 
I changed the access. Please let me know if you can see it now.
Yes, I am able to see it now. Thanks.

If you are following SLGS, Poppy earned another reduction today by dropping below 90. Just confirming that she didn't get insulin this morning?
Does she get small meals after the shot? Food can help prevent sharp drops in BG.
 
Last edited:
I agree with Bhoomam her next dose should be 1.5 units. She got below 90 in spite of having a skipped dose this morning. She needs less insulin.
 
Yes, I am able to see it now. Thanks.

If you are following SLGS, Poppy earned another reduction today by dropping below 90. Just confirming that she didn't get insulin this morning?
Does she get small meals after the shot? Food can help prevent sharp drops in BG.

She did not get insulin Saturday morning. Her BG was too low (158) for an insulin shot.

I will give 1.5 this morning. She has food to eat throughout the day. Because she is a grazer. She is eating less. I think it is due to the high humidity here. I have the a/c on. But you can escape the humidity fully.
 
Back
Top