polly. 5/14 amps 459, +7.5=229. PMPS 355.+2=339+4=259

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: polly. 513 pm+8=248. 5/14 amps 459. Up tonight!

Good morning, Marilyn! ~O)

I'm sorry to see Polly's numbers are still high. I know that's frustrating. Hopefully this "dosecrease" will bring some better numbers. Have you heard about "New Dose Wonkiness" (NDW) yet? Here's a link to more information about it: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=46012

I hope Polly won't react with NDW tonight, but I didn't want you to worry if you saw some funky numbers.

Shelly
 
Re: polly. 5/13 pm+8=248. 5/14 amps 459. Up tonight!

I think you're right to go up to 1 unit tonight

We don't want Polly staying in those icky numbers too long..and what happened last night with Zack is really not the "norm"...Usually the first few cycles of a new dose aren't anywhere near that exciting!

Here's hoping the dosecrease helps bring Polly's numbers down!
 
Re: polly. 5/13 pm+8=248. 5/14 amps 459. Up tonight!

Marilyn

I agree that you should increase the dose tonight to 1u unless Polly keeps this downward trend and gets into blue by PMPS.
 
Re: polly. 513 pm+8=248. 5/14 amps 459. Up tonight!

Shelly & Jersey said:
Good morning, Marilyn! ~O)

I'm sorry to see Polly's numbers are still high. I know that's frustrating. Hopefully this "dosecrease" will bring some better numbers. Have you heard about "New Dose Wonkiness" (NDW) yet? Here's a link to more information about it: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=46012

I hope Polly won't react with NDW tonight, but I didn't want you to worry if you saw some funky numbers.

Shelly


THANK YOU. I probably read the ndw info somewhere along the line, but I sure didn't remember it. And Polly's numbers did go up when we upped dose from .5 to .75. I sure hope she doesn't go UP with this increase beyond the scary reds she's had in the mornings. But I'm emotionally prepared for scary high or scary low. We will let this new dose play out for six cycles. Unless, of course, she drops below 50.
 
Re: polly. 5/13 pm+8=248. 5/14 amps 459. Up tonight!

Marje and Gracie said:
Marilyn

I agree that you should increase the dose tonight to 1u unless Polly keeps this downward trend and gets into blue by PMPS.


Thanks for the affirmation. I don't expect blue by PMPS. She was 229 at AMPS +7.5 and she usually climbs from there to PMPS. But I'll heed your advice.
 
Re: polly. 5/13 pm+8=248. 5/14 amps 459. Up tonight!

Chris & China said:
I think you're right to go up to 1 unit tonight

We don't want Polly staying in those icky numbers too long..and what happened last night with Zack is really not the "norm"...Usually the first few cycles of a new dose aren't anywhere near that exciting!

Here's hoping the dosecrease helps bring Polly's numbers down!

Thank you Chris (and China). The support from this board sure makes this an easier step. I expect Polly to be a bit jumpy in the numbers; she is even when most variables stay static. She's a little dickens, that girl.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: polly. 5/14 amps 459, +7.5=229. PMPS 355. dose upped.

Here we go with her dose upped from .75 to 1.0. It's been five minutes. So far so good!

I'll test at +1, +2 and see what happens. Poor little girl must think I have an ear fetish.

Thanks for all your help.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: polly. 5/14 amps 459, +7.5=229. PMPS 355. dose upped.

pollydoodle said:
Here we go with her dose upped from .75 to 1.0. It's been five minutes. So far so good!

I love your attitude! So nothing awful happened in the first 5 minutes? *whew* :-D :lol:

If you want to save a strip, you can probably just get a +2 or +3 tonight. I don't think polly's going to dive anywhere below 50 by +1. Although we never turn down data from tests!
 
Re: polly. 5/14 amps 459, +7.5=229. PMPS 355. dose upped.

Ah, Julie. I like this advice. I'll stick with my usual test schedule: +2, +4, and one or two tests overnight. Her nadir is pretty predictable overnight at +8, +9. Of course if any tests show an unusual downward slide, I'll revise those plans.

You've been such a great support system for us. Thank you.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: polly. 5/14 amps 459, +7.5=229. PMPS 355. dose upped.

Julie is fantastic, isn't she? She really helped Jersey and I tremendously, too.

You're welcome for the reminder on NDW. I just know the "excited" feeling we get when we make a dose change. I often forgot that it could take a while before I would see the results of the change.

I'll be watching to see how Polly does on the new dose. You're doing a great job testing, by the way!

Shelly
 
Marilyn

If she hasn't changed much by +4, I'd save the strips and sleep. It's i portent to sleep when you can because when she gets to her good dose and starts earning reductions....the nights can be long and sleepless.

Good luck with the Increase.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top