H.M. Victor (GA)
Active Member
Victor's PMPS number is 327 and I was wondering if there's any chance anyone can tell me within the next 20 minutes whether or not that's okay to give his full 2 units of Humulin or should it be lowered?
I'm still new at this as well, and I just don't know what numbers would be considered at the range where it would be safer to give a lower dose than the full one. I'm probably just being over-cautious, but I just don't want to risk his numbers going too low, because if we were to have an emergency and needed to take him to the vet, we don't have a car, so I don't know what we would do.I'm not a humulin expert, and there's not much data on your spreadsheet, but it doesn't look like it would be a bad idea to keep the usual dose. It's so hard to say without some mid-shot numbers.
What concerns you about it?
Yes, just being cautiousHave you read and printed what to do in case of a hypo? I saw the corn syrup post, so I'm assuming you're just generally being cautious, which is great to be prepared!
Yes.Yeah, as long as it's corn syrup it shouldn't matter
You've read the sticky post about Humulin?
Okay, thanks, I'll be sure to remember that for next time.I would do the regular dose