PMPS is 155. Need dosing suggestion.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Susan and Timmy

Member Since 2017
Timmy's PMPS is 155. His numbers have been weird today in that he went lower later. Anyway suggestions for dosing tonight would be appreciated. He is eating now.
 
I would have suggested stalling for 20 minutes without food and retesting to see if he's coming up. That can be repeated up to an hour. However, he's eating so you need another approach. What I did with Teasel on occasion was feed him and retest in 30 minutes or so and then give a lower dose. Maybe go back to 1 u (or less) just for tonight and see how is at AMPS to decide on further doses. If you try 1 u, I'd aim for a test at +2 to see where he's headed.
 
Ok I was going to suggest stalling feeding G for a short time but that's OK. Can you give another quick test in a few min? If it's over 160 I'd probably do a small dose of less than 0.5.
 
Wow it dropped? Hmm. I am hesitant to say shoot. If you do, keep it small. Like 0.25. Or skip. It may be higher tomorrow, but otherwise you'll have to really watch it tonight.
Any idea as to what is happening with him going lower later and at his +2 he went higher. I have been watching these numbers today and scratching my head.
 
So should I hold the food and wait another 30 minutes, then test again? I hate to skip when it seems like there is progress, but I also don't want problems during the night.
 
So should I hold the food and wait another 30 minutes, then test again? I hate to skip when it seems like there is progress, but I also don't want problems during the night.
If it was daytime and you were around I'd say go ahead. If you don't think you could check at +4 then be very conservative. Sure you could wait check again and see.
 
Timmy's PMPS is 306. Should I dose the full 1.25 unit or reduce tonight? He was following the same pattern as yesterday, so when he went up at the +8, I was a little relieved in that at least I would be able to shoot tonight. ;)
 
If you are going to be home tomorrow and can test, I would try 1.5 if the preshot is over 300, just to try to push her down just a touch more toward 80-100. I like 1.25 for night so you know she's safe and can sleep. :)
 
Oo oo... Look at those blues!!!! It'll be interesting to see his PMPS. Did he eat any food around the 129?
We were loving the blues today for sure. :) Yes, he ate, on his own after that test of 129. PMPS was higher than I thought it would be at 398:banghead:, he's coming back down at +3, but we had a good run today. There was a definite change in his personality this afternoon. I'm guessing it was because of the the blues. He was so relaxed and actually slept upside down in a sunbeam, in the middle of the living room with all of the chaos of the weekend, just like he did before he got FD. To catch a glimpse of Timmy being Timmy, even just for a few hours, was huge. Thanks for checking on us.
 
We were loving the blues today for sure. :) Yes, he ate, on his own after that test of 129. PMPS was higher than I thought it would be at 398:banghead:, he's coming back down at +3, but we had a good run today. There was a definite change in his personality this afternoon. I'm guessing it was because of the the blues. He was so relaxed and actually slept upside down in a sunbeam, in the middle of the living room with all of the chaos of the weekend, just like he did before he got FD. To catch a glimpse of Timmy being Timmy, even just for a few hours, was huge. Thanks for checking on us.
Isn't it wonderful when you see more of their "normal" personality/behaviour? Teasel is giving me more of that since I switched him to Lantus and I think it's because he doesn't have the same degree of BG fluctuation in a cycle.
 
We were loving the blues today for sure. :) Yes, he ate, on his own after that test of 129. PMPS was higher than I thought it would be at 398:banghead:, he's coming back down at +3, but we had a good run today. There was a definite change in his personality this afternoon. I'm guessing it was because of the the blues. He was so relaxed and actually slept upside down in a sunbeam, in the middle of the living room with all of the chaos of the weekend, just like he did before he got FD. To catch a glimpse of Timmy being Timmy, even just for a few hours, was huge. Thanks for checking on us.
I check your spreadsheet every time I log into Facebook, just in case :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top