Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
Cinco has been doing much better this past week. We've got his numbers more consistent and coming down. We've had him at 1.5 for the past week or so. My husband gives him his shots and I'm asleep when he gets the AM shot. This morning his AMPS reading was 95 and Mark didn't give him any insulin at all as he was afraid it would make him hypo. I told him I thought he should have given a small dose, like .5 or .25. By the time I knew about it, it was already 4 hours past the usual shot time. Should we have given a token dose at that time? It is now 4.5 hours past dosing time. What should I do? I read in the protocol page that there are three options - reduce the dose, or feed and wait 1-2 hrs and test again, or split the dose. It seemed that the recommendation was to actually give the usual dose and monitor closely. I've briefed my husband on this for future reference, but what do we do now? Please advise.
https://spreadsheets.google.com/spr...gVSWwdEp4OWZpVXZCd05WV0taYmJRb1JmVXc&hl=en_US
https://spreadsheets.google.com/spr...gVSWwdEp4OWZpVXZCd05WV0taYmJRb1JmVXc&hl=en_US