PMPS at 184. To shoot or not to shoot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Catdaddy87

Member Since 2017
Just tested Sam for her lowest BG so far. I am using a new meter so I'm not sure if that could be a slight fluctation. I was using the Relion Ultima and switched to the Relion Confirm since it requries half the amount of blood.

I'm thinking skip a shot. She missed one this morning so her last injection was last night.
 
I always air on side of caution myself. Better to be high for day than even low for a minute. If I do shoot. And am unsure I make sure I check before the (nadir) lowest point in cycle.
 
Since you are still fairly new with the FDMB way, going the safer route of skipping was a good idea. If you can, try to get another test later tonight to see how she's doing on her own. This can also tell you if this happens again, you can try a tiny dose :). Hopefully the larger gauge lancets will help you get more successful tests :cat:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top