? PMPS at 12 hour 153 stalling

Status
Not open for further replies.
If he reaches 180+ and you can monitor tonight, you might try less than 2? Maybe 1.5?

I know the low numbers are worrying, but he is doing well. You want him dropping rather than staying in high levels, and his numbers are trending down.
 
Yeah I'm happy but I can't say frustrated more like couldn't you do this a a more convenient time. I think I might drop the above 400 dose to 2.6 to see if 2.8 is too high the next time he goes up there.
 
Next time, you could might feed him and test again at +14. If he is high enough, give a smaller than normal dose. Then in the morning consider testing and shooting 11 hours after the delayed shot. Would that fit your schedule?

I do like your idea of lowering the dose a little to see if you get 2 shootable preshots a day.
 
That sounds good, Jane. You might also be thinking about some alternatives when you get a lower than expected preshot. Skipping is the least desirable choice as you lose momentum. Giving a tiny snack and then waiting without feeding for a hour is an option - if he is rising and nearer 180-200, then shoot a little smaller dose. Feed part of the meal and retest in 2 hours. If he is high enough, give maybe half the dose. Plan to give him an extra hour at the end of the cycle and see if he is nearer his usual preshot number and safe to shoot.

The one good thing about skipping is that you can shoot earlier the next preshot as he had no insulin the cycle before. So you can possibly catch the number before it goes high (er)

All those options mess up your schedule in some way, but they are the options that make ProZinc adaptable. They may be options that you only want to consider if you will be there to monitor the next cycle, but they are possible tools for your PZI toolbox.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top