PMPS 87

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cindi S

Member Since 2017
Jack's pre-shot BSL was 87 when I checked him after getting home from work. He was HUNGRY, so I gave him small can of FF. I'm holding insulin (usually gets 2 units twice day) and will see what the next reading is. Likely should skip PM dose? He's been getting insulin for 3 weeks and only eats low carb canned food and freeze dried chicken. I took him off dry food entirely a few days ago after reading so much about cats on dry food being difficult to regulate. Likely why his BSL is lower.
 
Jack's pre-shot BSL was 87 when I checked him after getting home from work. He was HUNGRY, so I gave him small can of FF. I'm holding insulin (usually gets 2 units twice day) and will see what the next reading is. Likely should skip PM dose? He's been getting insulin for 3 weeks and only eats low carb canned food and freeze dried chicken. I took him off dry food entirely a few days ago after reading so much about cats on dry food being difficult to regulate. Likely why his BSL is lower.
No insulin tonight. That's a great BG.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top