Re: pmps 578
i wouldnt have thot of putting n insulin on the subj. i was jst trying to communicate at all. it was late and i was exhausted. i basically wondered if he was in danger and if i shd give a tiny bit more insulin and the hand question i mentioned. thats the first time there was ever no1 here, so a little scary, but we got by.
thanks again and to the new/unfamiliar ppl for weighing in. the main 2 i usually see, there was 4, have gone MIA.
bj i wntd to attempt the 8 hr sched. and was willing to try, but then they said u still have to do all the same things but 3 times a day. just amps, pmps, and shots twice a day is taking abt 3 hrs. of the day. thats just for the shots. each procedure start to finish is around 1 1/2 hrs depending how well it goes, sometimes 2 hrs. if he could take a lower/safe dosage, perhaps 1U or evn less? and just get the shot and get 2 PS a day, and thn some pluses whn possible, i think it could work. but not possible to do the whole 1 1/2 hr procedure evry 8 hrs. just no way as it stands. i hate that for him. i bet even 1 U 3X a day would do better, but who knows.