PMPS- 511

Status
Not open for further replies.
PMPS 380... phew I was afraid it would of been higher. Is it still to early to tell if he needs a little increase?? OOOOOPS, thought it didn't post :)
 
OOOOOPS, thought it didn't post

That's been happening to a lot of us lately since we moved to a new server. My post just "sits and spins" (for lack of a better term) so after awhile, I hit "post reply" again (or again)....then when it seems my post has finally actually posted and I refresh the thread, there are 3 of them :banghead:

I know you work some strange hours, but is there any way you can get some tests on the PM cycle? Even just one test at +2 or +3 each night?

Without having any idea what's going on in that cycle, it's really impossible to know what the best advice is. That PM cycle is responsible for at least 50% of what's going on
 
Yes, I can try and do a +3 tonight and tomorrow, if possible....anything else I can to get. I am home most of the day tomorrow and can do either the every two or four hours if it helps him. Appreciate the explanation as I didn't realize the +PM's were vital. I assumed that one curve told most of the story, what you said makes sense.
 
So I got a 211 @ AMPS +6 as well using Relion Prime . I thought it was strange so I did it again with his new MOJO meter and it was 187. Just got the Prime 2 weeks ago but I think I will continue using MOJO even though it requires a little more blood. The Prime was not giving any codes and was acting normal.
 
PMPS 150, may on the lower side because he hasn't had much to eat today. I would say between half a can to three quarters. Should I hold off on his shot??
 
Two nights in a row PMPS is above 500, tying hard to remember how long it took to before dose adjustments post-DKA. Any thoughts appreciated, his eating has improved today and yesterday and had about a can and a half today.
 
Yes, I can start getting a few starting around +6ish today. Tomorrow will be a little harder to do but the weekend I can get several. What are the best intervals? Are at +3,+6,+9 ok?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top