PMPS 204?

Status
Not open for further replies.

TankNRK

Member Since 2022
PMPS is 204
Just started moving down from 1.5u to 1u Vetsulin... Going to restest here in about 5 mins to determine if rising or going down more, we are stalling and Lando is getting very angry dinner is late
(He starts to rip out his fur when he's frustrated poor boy is going bald from the times I've had to stall his food haha)

Dosing advice? Thanks!

Update:15 minute stall was 230.
 
Last edited:
Thank you!
We do have all those supplies, however his Nadir is usually between +4-5hrs and I'll be asleep by +4, so I won't be able to really monitor into his lowest time. I can check right before bed but I have to work at 4am so I can't stay up very late with him. Just threw me for a loop as we JUST started lowering his dose from 1.5 to 1 and wasn't prepared to already have a number so close to 200 he just ate so we have about 20 more mins before we have to shoot.
 
I would get a +2 and see how he’s doing, this will usually tell you how how active the cycle will be.

Are you saying that the last test you can get is at +4 or you’ll already be in bed by then? I see previous days you’ve got +4, so just checking. Or you could set an alarm for a quick test and snack, if possible
 
I would get a +2 and see how he’s doing, this will usually tell you how how active the cycle will be.

Are you saying that the last test you can get is at +4 or you’ll already be in bed by then? I see previous days you’ve got +4, so just checking. Or you could set an alarm for a quick test and snack, if possible


Yes I can test at +4 it'll be right as I'm on my way to bed and I can give him a snack :)
 
Here is just a reminder of what Melissa @FrostD said from your previous post which I linked it was her post #6 . The post numbers are to the right of each post
Welcome!

I would go down to 1U and give that any time above 200. We hopefully want to find a dose you can give consistently above 200. Below that is some sort of reduced dose or skip, depending on your ability to monitor and if you have a hypo kit.

Any drop below 90 is a 0.25U reduction.
 
No real rush, but when you have a chance, (picky picky :rolleyes:) can you change the black text in the green and blue cells to white? It’s just easier to read at quick glances. Pls and ty :bighug:

ETA: wait a sec, are you filling in both 2022 and 2023 with current numbers? You only need to use 2023 now… and you can move that tab over all the way to the left
 
Here is just a reminder of what Melissa @FrostD said from your previous post which I linked it was her post #6 . The post numbers are to the right of each post
Welcome!

I would go down to 1U and give that any time above 200. We hopefully want to find a dose you can give consistently above 200. Below that is some sort of reduced dose or skip, depending on your ability to monitor and if you have a hypo kit.

Any drop below 90 is a 0.25U reduction.

He's at +3 and dropped to 72.... Gonna give him a snack and test again in 30 mins...
Now that he's dropped below 90 again does that mean I'm gonna need to reduce his insulin dosage again..?
 
No real rush, but when you have a chance, (picky picky :rolleyes:) can you change the black text in the green and blue cells to white? It’s just easier to read at quick glances. Pls and ty :bighug:

ETA: wait a sec, are you filling in both 2022 and 2023 with current numbers? You only need to use 2023 now… and you can move that tab over all the way to the left
I couldn't figure out how to do it the other day but just figured out how, spent awhile fixing it up a little while ago and learned how to copy what I'd already done for this year into a new tab :)
 
He's at +3 and dropped to 72.... Gonna give him a snack and test again in 30 mins...
Now that he's dropped below 90 again does that mean I'm gonna need to reduce his insulin dosage again..?
Yup, new dose is now 0.75u! Good call on the snack, that was a decent drop from +2 to +3.

Ps. You changed the yellow cells to white text, now I really can’t see it, lol :cool: - just the green and blue cells ;)
 
Last edited:
I couldn't figure out how to do it the other day but just figured out how, spent awhile fixing it up a little while ago and learned how to copy what I'd already done for this year into a new tab :)
And sure I will do that! I was having a really hard time reading the text off my phone so I'd changed all the color on the text... I hope I can change it back without having to do one at a time lol!
 
And sure I will do that! I was having a really hard time reading the text off my phone so I'd changed all the color on the text... I hope I can change it back without having to do one at a time lol!
I found editing stuff like that was just easier on a desktop, you can hold shift and click a bunch at the same time. But doable on your phone
 
I found editing stuff like that was just easier on a desktop, you can hold shift and click a bunch at the same time. But doable on your phone
I'm waiting on my new tablet to come in the mail so I'm not doing this all on my little phone lol! I'm still learning spreadsheet so it's a little hard for me right now, but getting the hang of it.
Wow I don't know what's going on with my little tripod this last week but it's like out of no where his pancreas said, "screw it let's get to work!" Cause his numbers have been getting crazy good and it's confusing the hell out of me haha!
Glad I have you all to help guide me ❤️
 
So for reference, if I see his numbers start to climb again or anything, do I still hold the .75 and not adjust it on a daily basis? To just stick to it like a week or two before deciding to increase after doing something like a curve?
 
So for reference, if I see his numbers start to climb again or anything, do I still hold the .75 and not adjust it on a daily basis? To just stick to it like a week or two before deciding to increase after doing something like a curve?
Yup. New dose starting tomorrow is 0.75u. hold for at least a week, if preshots are above 200. If they’re lower than 200 you may want to take a reduced dose or token dose.

There’s a chance he’ll bounce from these lower numbers and you don’t want to make adjustments while bouncing, unless he drops below again then it’s another reduction
 
Just a note for future cuz this tripod seems to headed this way.

If you get a lower than normal preshot and need advice, when you edit or create your title there’s a prefix drop down, use the ‘?’ And make you title something like ‘STALLING, NEED ADVICE’ with your PS #
 
Just a note for future cuz this tripod seems to headed this way.

If you get a lower than normal preshot and need advice, when you edit or create your title there’s a prefix drop down, use the ‘?’ And make you title something like ‘STALLING, NEED ADVICE’ with your PS #
Thank you! Sounds like a plan. I'm really proud he's moving in the right direction, he's only been diagnosed for about a month. We've been working very hard and thanks to my amazing vet and everyone's help in the community Lando is better then ever!

I will have to be extra careful for AMPS shots because I don't have much time to stall before work and will be gone for up to 9 hours, so if I need to give dose reductions/tokens/skips we've started to become familiar with those options to play it safe while I'm at work. Thankfully I've been able to pop in some days on break around +4.5 (where he tends to drop lowest) and check on him but it isn't for long, so we'll keep testing and being safe with our boy :)
I am feeling much more confident about everything. Thank you! I feel like another dose reduction so fast is worth celebrating haha!
 
Ya, I’m glad too! You can give a higher carb food if you need to sleep (or take a small nap) but I’d set an alarm to test again in an hour (+5) and check on him, he seems to nadir at around +5
 
Ya, I’m glad too! You can give a higher carb food if you need to sleep (or take a small nap) but I’d set an alarm to test again in an hour (+5) and check on him, he seems to nadir at around +5
Sounds good! Just got him up to 70 so he's moving up nice and quick, never had to bust out the high carb food. I'll give him another little snack, he's at 4.5 right now so I don't think he's going to drop anymore but I'll give him some food to be safe! <3
 
Sounds good! Just got him up to 70 so he's moving up nice and quick, never had to bust out the high carb food. I'll give him another little snack, he's at 4.5 right now so I don't think he's going to drop anymore but I'll give him some food to be safe! <3
I'm setting an alarm for one hour just to be sure ;)
 
I'm setting an alarm for one hour just to be sure ;)
That’s a great plan, and having not given any high carb you’ll be able to sleep a little better knowing it wasn’t the HC that brought him up, just a little LC and moving onto the second half of the cycle.

Mr. Catrissian (please tell me he’s named after Lando Calrissian!!) is doing really well, give him some scritches from me :)
 
Hi Can I ask you your name I hate just putting Hi lol
I'm glad you got Lando to come up for you last night.
Favor
Can you move your US 2023 tab over to the far left so it's the first one we see when we open your spreadsheet thanks :cat:
Here are the instructions


https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...e-move-your-2023-ss-tab-s-to-the-left.272461/

If you have trouble doing it I can tag a member to do it for you just ask me :cat:

Here is a tip
Where you have 55 +4. You can put the 70 +4.5 in the same cell. Leave the 55 there and right underneath it in the same cell you put the 70 +4.5 then color code it in manually green

Oh Congrats on the reduction :cat:
 
Last edited:
That’s a great plan, and having not given any high carb you’ll be able to sleep a little better knowing it wasn’t the HC that brought him up, just a little LC and moving onto the second half of the cycle.

Mr. Catrissian (please tell me he’s named after Lando Calrissian!!) is doing really well, give him some scritches from me :)
Hehe we adopted him with the name but we assume that's who he's named after haha! I gave him plenty of kisses for you this morning y'all were great help last night. All is well in Lando world!
 
Hi Can I ask you your name I hate just putting Hi lol
I'm glad you got Lando to come up for you last night.
Favor
Can you move your US 2023 tab over to the far left so it's the first one we see when we open your spreadsheet thanks :cat:
Here are the instructions


https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...e-move-your-2023-ss-tab-s-to-the-left.272461/

If you have trouble doing it I can tag a member to do it for you just ask me :cat:

Here is a tip
Where you have 55 +4. You can put the 70 +4.5 in the same cell. Leave the 55 there and right underneath it in the same cell you put the 70 +4.5 then color code it in manually green

Oh Congrats on the reduction :cat:
Sounds good! I won't work on that when I'm off work today. I can absolutely make it happen :)
And my name is Tank! <3 nice to meet you all!
 
That was fast moving the tab just don't forget to
put the 70 +4.5 in the same cell. Leave the 55 there and right underneath it in the same cell you put the 70 +4.5 then color code it in manually green
Just so members know you didn't stop testing at the 55

I know I'm anal :p
 
Sounds good :cat: Nice to meet you Tank :cat: Lando is adorable by the way

Thank you! He's beautiful and has a great personality, adopting him was the best decision we ever made <3
He has his own little pillow he sleeps on between us in our bed and gets tucked in every night. It's cute until that one back leg is digging into your back while you sleep ;)
 
That was fast moving the tab just don't forget to
put the 70 +4.5 in the same cell. Leave the 55 there and right underneath it in the same cell you put the 70 +4.5 then color code it in manually green
Just so members know you didn't stop testing at the 55

I know I'm anal :p

Will do! Is a cell a little block? So I just write them both in the same block correct? Sorry lol. This is all my first time using spreadsheets so I'm learning as I go haha
 
Will do! Is a cell a little block? So I just write them both in the same block correct? Sorry lol. This is all my first time using spreadsheets so I'm learning as I go haha
Yes a cell is a block , and you write them in the same block, nothing to be sorry about, I didn't know what to do when I joined :cat:
It would look like this
55
70 +4.5
All goes in the same block #4 then color code it green
 
Thank you! He's beautiful and has a great personality, adopting him was the best decision we ever made <3
He has his own little pillow he sleeps on between us in our bed and gets tucked in every night. It's cute until that one back leg is digging into your back while you sleep ;)
Aww that's too cute. :p
 
How did today go?
Everything's been going well and he's been just fine!
Sorry I just saw this lol.

This AM before work his preshot is 155 even though I assumed he'd still be bouncing! I'm just not going to shoot today so I can go to work and not be completely panicked over how he's doing I think. He's been dropped down to .75 and has been kinda high for his preshot (almost 400 yesterday AM) so this has thrown me for a loop XD
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top