? PMPS 189 dosing guidance please.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Susan and Timmy

Member Since 2017
Timmy's PMPS is 189. I am holding feeding him for 20 minutes in hopes that it will come up. I am going to need some guidance on dosing tonight.
 
I believe you can stall up to an hour. He seems to be going up about 15 to 20 per 20 minutes. Do you have a no shot number for him that you go by?
Thanks for the reply. No, I don't have a no shot number to go by. These blues at shot time are brand new territory for us. I remembered Kris had said to stall for 20-30 minutes without feeding for up to an hour. Thank you for confirming that. Overall I stalled without feeding for over an hour with tests in between. I think I did that right...I hope. Anyway we ended up giving a token dose of 0.25 units. I keep second guessing myself as to what I should have done with the dose tonight. I will be testing at +2, +4...... Thank you so much, again for your reply tonight.
 
I am also hesitant at times with the blue preshot numbers. It's better to give a token low dose to keep your boy safe. Too high of a dose can be deadly while a lower dose may bring higher numbers for a short time. Just remember better to be high for a minute then too low for a moment. I really try to follow that saying on the FDMD board.:)
 
Hi Susan,

I'm just seeing this now. You did the right thing stalling and shooting a token dose. It's nerve wracking but the only way to learn how to deal with these situations is the live through them. I'm glad Lisa was around to help.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top