Supurrkitten
Member Since 2017
yesterday : http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...e-drama-learning-to-figure-it-all-out.177949/
SO long story short, the vet up'd Ferg to 2 units, first dose 5/16 0010. then the PMPS after that was 168. The vet told me not to test it was no big deal so I did not do a AMPS test. I know. I learned.
This morning, I retook the BS after waiting and it was 177 &173. After reducing the dose to 1 and giving at 0058 (5/17), I got a BS of 81 & 74 at +7.5 hours.
AMPS check will be as soon as I can get home form preschool pick up possibly 1230 (EST, USA, Ohio.)
He is acting great. I hope it is up and I can do 1 unit. I would like to get back to at least 1.5 so he doesn't bounce back up.
Wish us luck.
He is out in the common areas back to doing some normal cat stuff like chilling at the front door checking out the outside.
SO long story short, the vet up'd Ferg to 2 units, first dose 5/16 0010. then the PMPS after that was 168. The vet told me not to test it was no big deal so I did not do a AMPS test. I know. I learned.
This morning, I retook the BS after waiting and it was 177 &173. After reducing the dose to 1 and giving at 0058 (5/17), I got a BS of 81 & 74 at +7.5 hours.
AMPS check will be as soon as I can get home form preschool pick up possibly 1230 (EST, USA, Ohio.)
He is acting great. I hope it is up and I can do 1 unit. I would like to get back to at least 1.5 so he doesn't bounce back up.
Wish us luck.
He is out in the common areas back to doing some normal cat stuff like chilling at the front door checking out the outside.