? PMPS 162

Discussion in 'Caninsulin / Vetsulin and N / NPH' started by Leah, Jul 30, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Leah

    Leah Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2018
    Cameron was at 162 for his PMPS tonight. I couldn't delay and test again, because he was frantic for food (had been at the vets for a couple hours), and so was our other cat, so I took a chance and did 0.25u. My thinking was that I'll be home & awake to test/monitor tonight, and the last time he had a low PS, I skipped the shot and at +3 he was high again.

    I'm honestly surprised he wasn't high from the vet stress! (Pre-dental checkup at a new vet).

    Is my thinking/reasoning sound-ish?
     
  2. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Good call! :)
     
  3. Leah

    Leah Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2018
    Thanks! It's so nerve-wracking!
     
  4. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    It is!
     
  5. Leah

    Leah Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2018
    He's at 223, +3. I think if (when) this happens again I'm going to do his full shot.
     
  6. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    This is the way you learn his patterns and build a database. In future you'll have a general idea of what happens in scenarios like this. Cats, of course, make it their business to trip us up but it gives you a guideline. :)
     
    zzyzzx and Leah like this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page