PMPS= 154. Dose tonight?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jennifer and Katie

Member Since 2011
So, since she's below 200, should I dose her at all tonight? I know the 1.5 U tends to drop her about 200 points, so that's definitely too much. Any thoughts on dosage, or should I just leave it until the morning?
 
I think the general rule of thumb is to skip if you're under 200. Another alternative is to give a reduced dose, like .5 or .75-do this if you're really worried about skipping (like a history of dka).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top