PMPS 146

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tom & Monty

Member Since 2020
Monty is lower this evening at 146. Every 2 or 3 days I'm skipping a shot in the evening at the moment.

After I skip he's higher the next day and then drops lower PS over the next two days until a skip.

I'm missing mid day numbers because of a recent flare up of pancreatitis has made him sensitive to me pilling, poking and generally messing with him constantly.

My plan is the build the depot back over 2 days and perform a curve on Monday (tomorrow is last day on pancreatitis drugs and his symptoms are gone already).

My suspicion is that a dose decrease from 1.25 to 1U will happen but let's see what the curve says. He recently dropped from 2.5 to 1.25 when he had a near hypo. The vet defensively lowered his dose and the plan was to work back up but it's still dropping.
 
Have you tried and/or are you comfortable giving a token dose instead of skipping the shot completely? That could help him not be a lot higher the next day because the depot wouldn’t be emptied out. Because 146 is so close to 150, it may be worth trying it. A token dose should be 10-25% of the original dose
 
AMPS 178 today, but unfortunately I have to skip!

I was going to try his first token dose but I don't have syringes with that low a marking! I've been using my remaining U40 syringes since 1.25 Lantus works out nicely as a 0.5 on my U40. I was going to shoot 0.25 Lantus but I only have half unit markings on my U100.

Ordering some today!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top