LaraB
Member Since 2015
After having a bit of potential scare last week when I gave Joshi insulin after a PMPS of 174, I'm going to play it safe this time. Joshi had a PMPS BG of 138 tonight. I just don't have the sufficient data yet or the experience to even guess what a safe dose would be, so I'm going to skip her evening dose. Don't want her BG to bounce around like it did last time.
It does seem like her PMPS BG has been slowly trending downward since her dose had been upped 3U - though most definitely not a steady slope. I'm starting to do her AMPS BG when I can, so there's not enough data to establish anything on her morning BG levels. Not sure what to think - could this be a good thing? The last week or two, she's been particularly energetic and acting even more her "old self." I'm certainly feeling encouraged.
It does seem like her PMPS BG has been slowly trending downward since her dose had been upped 3U - though most definitely not a steady slope. I'm starting to do her AMPS BG when I can, so there's not enough data to establish anything on her morning BG levels. Not sure what to think - could this be a good thing? The last week or two, she's been particularly energetic and acting even more her "old self." I'm certainly feeling encouraged.

