PMPS 135! Shoot or no?

Status
Not open for further replies.

cbrown1

Member Since 2013
Good Evening!
An evening PMPS first for us tonight! Mr. Pink has been in the 130's since his AM shot! However, as he has never been this low this long, I am not sure if I should shoot or not, and what dose?
I have been tracking all week, so our history since diagnosis is on the tracking sheet in my signature.
Any advise,as always- is greatly appreciated. You all have been so awesome!!!
 
I'm sorry, but I don't know your insulin. I do use Novalin R on occasion and know that it is very harsh and brings the numbers down fast, but use Levemir as the basel insulin. Don't you use a sliding scale for dosing? I just thought that's what you use for the short acting insulins. Hopefully, someone with more experience with N will be along shortly to help you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top