PM PreShot Reading 150...Still Shoot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Smokey

Member Since 2010
Good Evening everyone!

I just tested Smokey tonight at 150. This is on his new decreased dose of 1.75. I re-read the protocol and it appears that I am still able to shoot. I just wanted to make sure before I do!!
 
I would wait for more experienced users here to tell you for sure based on your SS...but I think you want to be sure Smokey's numbers are on the increase first. If he's still on his way down you might have too much overlap.

But again, please hold off for more experienced advice before doing anything...if you can.
 
Okay, I'll hold out a little and test him again in 5 minutes (which will be 15 minutes since the last test).
 
Lol!! You shot a 43 without even blinking which made Laurie and I turn a ghastly shade of pale and you're worried about shooting a 150? (I didn't mean to scare you that much the other night!!) More to the point, you've shot 2.0u at a pre-shot of 142. You're absolutely fine to shoot the 150.

I'd get a +1 and a +2 since you don't know if Smokey's numbers were higher or lower the last few hours.

(The thinking is this... If you've already shot a number that's close to your pre-shot, you are able to then shoot even lower the next time -- say a 100 to 150. Each time you shoot a lower dose, you can work your next pre-shot a little lower. Just get early tests so you don't get surprised.)
 
Hey...you should be proud of me!! I reached out!! You all have me so paranoid now!

I thought the same thing after seeing that 150 when I shot 2 units but I don't want to mess up again! My husband jokes that you guys are going to shun me!! lol

:lol: :lol:
 
Nah!! We wouldn't shun you. We might tease you to death especially since all was good the other night.

BTW, I answered your question about vial vs. pen in LaurieL's condo.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top