Hi, gave the last 1 unit insulin shot at 1030pm last night 6/25 (sorry, my mistake, it was not at 9PM as I earlier indicated). I have no history here because this is my first time doing this. it was my first time getting a blood sample yesterday. all I have is this:
1) 6/25 test BG after kit arrived yesterday afternoon with 10 lancets and 10 strips. BG level was 63. panicked a bit since this is all new to me.
2) 6/25 4pm gave caro syrup at mouth since that is what ICU vet told me to do at the hospital, in any event of hypoglycemia. defintely showing signs of hypoglycemia ( wobbly, twitching, but loves to eat her wet food.)
3) 6/25 6pm BG level was 120.
4) 6/25 rushed out to find more strips and more lancets since I was running out.
5) 6/25 1030pm BG level was 163. gave 1 unit Lantus dose.
6) today, 6/26, sunday, 6 AM BG level at 102. gave wet food and clavamox since she has a 14-day urinary tract protocol (14 days will be ending in 2 days).
7) 6/26 935 AM BG level 75.
why is her BG level dropping? pls help.