Please help....PMPS 138, need advise on dosage

Status
Not open for further replies.

alicia.1771

Member Since 2011
Need help on PM dosage for my cat Beau whose PMPS is 138.

Short history: he's on 1.5U ProZic BID and was doing well but appetite decreased since Sunday. I skipped his 7:30PM shot last night because he was at 144 and not really eating. But his BG increased to 175 an hour later after coaxing him to eat, then to 287 at 10:30pm. I posted earlier in the Feline Health Forum (see post: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=48520) and was suggested to also post here.

According to the general rule he is in the non-shootable zone (< 150). I need advise on whether or not to give his PM shot and if so at what dosage? Please help...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top