Please help - hypo? Jazz

Terri Ridgway

Member Since 2021
+4 102, +9 56, +10 60, pmps 91, +2 71 (tested again 47). Was just recently told to go from 2 units 2x day to 2.25 units twice a day. She's not liking her approved food. (Weruva and Trying Cat) I've tried all of the FF and Friskies pate. I have 5 cats and none are not eating the new food. I just took away any kiibble. Now doesn't have interest. She finally ate some Friskies chicken & salmon shreds. Will test again. My name is Terri and my sugar cat is Jazz. Her fructosamine test was 475 on Thursday. I have her spreadsheet but don't know how to attach.
 
Last edited:
Glad to see you over here from the Facebook group Terri!

Looks like getting the kibble out of the diet is doing good things! Jazz has earned a reduction back to 2U too. I don't know who told you to increase but I hope that now that you've learned how to post here, you'll let us help you.

Here's your spreadsheet link so people can see it.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...0qcVJZN0_iGiwOk777wzm_4NrlAmunY#gid=361360320
 
Glad to see you over here from the Facebook group Terri!

Looks like getting the kibble out of the diet is doing good things! Jazz has earned a reduction back to 2U too. I don't know who told you to increase but I hope that now that you've learned how to post here, you'll let us help you.

Here's your spreadsheet link so people can see it.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...0qcVJZN0_iGiwOk777wzm_4NrlAmunY#gid=361360320
Thank you! Actually you said I held out too long on 2 units and should up it to 2.
Glad to see you over here from the Facebook group Terri!

Looks like getting the kibble out of the diet is doing good things! Jazz has earned a reduction back to 2U too. I don't know who told you to increase but I hope that now that you've learned how to post here, you'll let us help you.

Here's your spreadsheet link so people can see it.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...0qcVJZN0_iGiwOk777wzm_4NrlAmunY#gid=361360320


Actually you told me 2 days ago that I held onto 2 units for too long and should go to 2.25.
Also, Jazz doesn't like or eat kibble. One of the other cats does but I took it away anyway.
 
Glad to see you over here from the Facebook group Terri!

Looks like getting the kibble out of the diet is doing good things! Jazz has earned a reduction back to 2U too. I don't know who told you to increase but I hope that now that you've learned how to post here, you'll let us help you.

Here's your spreadsheet link so people can see it.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...0qcVJZN0_iGiwOk777wzm_4NrlAmunY#gid=361360320

Thanks for posting the spreadsheet! I've been trying to figure it out for an hour!
 
You had held the 2U too long but that was a few days ago when there weren't all the pretty blue numbers!

And you'd be surprised....we had a member here who was 10000% sure her cat wasn't getting into the other cat's kibble. It was up on the counter and her cat couldn't jump that high and he didn't like it anyway. One day, she decided to throw it ALL out and switch all her cats to canned....over the next 2 days her cat went from 5U to OTJ....he'd been getting it somehow!

Cats!!!
 
I know you're tired Terri so just wanted to let you know that since Jazz has earned a reduction in dose, if you need to go to bed after this next test, you can put down some high carb food and "abort the cycle". She has nothing else to prove tonight
 
I know you're tired Terri so just wanted to let you know that since Jazz has earned a reduction in dose, if you need to go to bed after this next test, you can put down some high carb food and "abort the cycle". She has nothing else to prove tonight



It's at 70 +4. Putting more food down but she's not interested. Thank you!
 
If she's still not eating in the morning, you should probably get her looked at. You sure don't need a DKA in your life and not eating is one of the warning signs it could be developing.


My husband has had that. No definitely don't want that. I have a kidney disease kitty who is having issues right now too.
 
Back
Top