? Please check Zoey's spreadsheet

Status
Not open for further replies.
Can someone please check Zoey's spreadsheet and give me some feedback? I am pleased that she seems to have stopped bouncing and is getting some nice yellow pre-shot numbers. My problem is that I am going to be gone for 2 shots (Friday night and Saturday morning) and I'm wondering if it's safe not to do the pre-shot tests for those 2 times. I have a friend who has experience with giving shots, but I don't think Zoey would let him do the ear pokes! She doesn't seem to be having very low nadir numbers, so I'm hoping that would be OK. Thanks for any advice you can give me!
 
Today's pre shot is 40 points lower than yesterday. Generally all her pre shots are lowering. I am wondering if she is going to be needing less insulin. I guess I would continue to get some numbers to see if she is lowering more every cycle. Maybe have the friend lower the dose for those two times - maybe one unit?
 
That's kind of what I was thinking. I don't want her to go too low, but I also don't want to lose the progress she seems to be making. I'm feeling much better about her situation now that she isn't bouncing all over the place. Makes me optimistic that someday she may go into remission! Thanks so much for your support and advice. It is deeply appreciated!
 
Well, so much for the optimism! Last nights PMPS was 409 and this morning AMPS was 333. I'll check her today to see how low she goes. I hope she's not bouncing again.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top