? Please check spreadsheet. 6/8/24 WATSON AMPS 380L/259M 350@+1, 345@+2, 297@.+3

Rosie Lass

Member Since 2024
Today will be five days since I reduced Watson to 2 units (down by .25). If I understand things correctly, it looks to me like he needs to go back up by .25 as he is still nowhere near where he should be. He did have a visit to the vet this week and the vet stated he may never get into normal numbers. I appreciate any advice or suggestions you can give me.

I also requested a replacement Libre 2 for the one that failed after an hour and a half of never working. Has anyone ever had Abbott follow up with them to ask for more information? If so, what did you About it being for a pet?

I’ll attach previous post when I am near a desktop
 
With SLGS, you hold the dose for a week. Is there a reason that you want to increase after 5 days? (And yes, it looks like the dose reduction didn't hold so an increase is indicated.)
 
With SLGS, you hold the dose for a week. Is there a reason that you want to increase after 5 days? (And yes, it looks like the dose reduction didn't hold so an increase is indicated.)
Thanks for the reply When I was looking at the dosing page I accidentally read the tight dosing instructions where it said increases between three and five days. I will wait till seven and then increase him if necessary.
 
Today will be five days since I reduced Watson to 2 units (down by .25). If I understand things correctly, it looks to me like he needs to go back up by .25 as he is still nowhere near where he should be. He did have a visit to the vet this week and the vet stated he may never get into normal numbers. I appreciate any advice or suggestions you can give me.

I also requested a replacement Libre 2 for the one that failed after an hour and a half of never working. Has anyone ever had Abbott follow up with them to ask for more information? If so, what did you About it being for a pet?

I’ll attach previous post when I am near a desktop
Hi Rosie, I’ve reported many failed sensors. Abbott has never contacted me to follow up. I don’t think they will.
NEVER say it’s for a pet. Say it’s for you or for someone you take care of. (They won’t replace it for a pet).
Hope this helps :)
 
Hi Rosie, I already contacted Abbott over the phone to ask for a replacement. I knew I shouldn't mention that I used it on my pet. As I am the worst liar in the world I prepared complicated sentences in advance which are not really a lie but which doesn't give the impression I am talking about a cat. But they never asked. In Germany they have a catalogue of questions I had to answer but there was not question about which individual is wearing the sensor. So I think you can be relaxed about that too. Good luck! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top