Wendy 17 and Merlin
Member Since 2020
He has had several low nadirs. Might have very briefly (15 min?) gone hypo? Some trembling while low BG in 60s. He drinks and eats excessively, is lethargic. I reduced dose slightly. Does he need a further decrease?
Previous threads: ? - Question: Micro Dosing Lantus? Switching from micro dose ProZinc | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Merlin-Should I increase dose? | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
STOOL: Why undigested food, pale yellow color, very stinky, voluminous + numerous [6/d])?
From the way the stool looks, I expected EPI.
TLI test of 11-18-2020: normal: 67.30 ug/L (ref 12.0-82.0).
Since 11-20-20, he is on Zeniquin for high WBC (infection or inflammation, pancreatic abscess/cyst). Spec fPLI 17.0 Hi (ref 0-3.5). Started S. Boulardii on 11-23-20.
Creatinine 2.6 (prev. 1.7 [ref 0.9-2.3]), SDMA 9 (ref 0-14). BUN 45 (ref 16-37)
@Critter Mom @Veronica & Babu-chiri @Deb & Wink @Panic
Previous threads: ? - Question: Micro Dosing Lantus? Switching from micro dose ProZinc | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Merlin-Should I increase dose? | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
STOOL: Why undigested food, pale yellow color, very stinky, voluminous + numerous [6/d])?
From the way the stool looks, I expected EPI.
TLI test of 11-18-2020: normal: 67.30 ug/L (ref 12.0-82.0).
Since 11-20-20, he is on Zeniquin for high WBC (infection or inflammation, pancreatic abscess/cyst). Spec fPLI 17.0 Hi (ref 0-3.5). Started S. Boulardii on 11-23-20.
Creatinine 2.6 (prev. 1.7 [ref 0.9-2.3]), SDMA 9 (ref 0-14). BUN 45 (ref 16-37)
@Critter Mom @Veronica & Babu-chiri @Deb & Wink @Panic