I guess I should have been freaked out at the 38...But after 2 and a half years of this dance and nearly a year of lev, right?- nothing seems to faze me...not the lower numbers, anyway.
Besides, the KEY to this insulin is consitency, right? What is the point of a panic, missed shot and falling out of regulation? ...I DID lower the dose, so that was good, right?
Additionally, I know PK peaks at ps and I was feeding with that +10.5 shot anyway b/c I was getting back on the shot/feed schedule from forgetting until late the night before.
I did expect some rebound at pmps but got a 109 pmps....
this AM was TWENTY-EIGHT...28! ...even the meter I notice, had a little loaf of bread icon on it to tell me to feed him something, I presume. Which I did- it was feed time anyway. And I scootched out the insulin to about .3u
Historically after eating, PK goes to the 300's...I did expect a rebound number again today, but none.
So, now we have +8.5 of 48 right now.
No outward signs of hypo- in the past he has been darty and paranoid when that low- he is relaxed and acting normal- looking sharp...and I don't intend to change anything this moment and interfere with results ( like feed him). We've 2.5 hours to pmps and shot so will take another bg then, probably +11.5, and "decide".
I am toying with staying home tomorrow to do the office work that was intended for Monday when gramma ended up in the CCU and to help heal from all the body work today- PT AND Chiro at once! Gads!....IF I do stay home, I will make a concious effort to curve.
Will try for a before bed test tonight too....to make sure I get a rising number.....still intending to shoot the .3....( do you think if I play nice, the karma gods might give me a pancreas fairy and a "v*c*tion" near NY/Canada border? :shock: (knockwood, antijinx) )