PJ 2/3/14 AMPS 248 + 2/1 and 2/2/14 weekend

Status
Not open for further replies.

PaulaF

Member
I'm not sure what was going on with her this weekend...gave her some reduced doses because she was staying lower than usual...especially on Sunday.

Friday 1/31 PMPS 246 @9:00p (.5u)

Saturday 2/1/14
- 188 @8:15a (+11 from Friday p.m. shot)
- 227 @10a (.4u)
- 112 @12:42 (fed 1/2 can FF)
- 193 @11:20p (.3u)

Sunday 2/2/14
- 211 @8:10a (+9 from Sat p.m. shot)
- 207 @10:54a
- 190 @12:15p (going down over 12 hrs after Sat p.m. shot :-| )
- 167 @1:30p (still going down) fed 2 oz. sea brulee
- 257 @3:38p - went up a lot in 2 hrs , (gave .2u)
- 6:28p, tested and got a 22!! :shock: then retested and got 112 ohmygod_smile
- 170 @10:30p

So I didn't get a chance to give the "token" dose last night since she was going down all day and I didn't get first shot in until 3:38p :roll: How do they know :-| Oh, Mom wants to try something new to help so I'll sabotage it :evil:

Anyway, this morning wasn't too bad @248 considering...
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Glad the 22 wasn't a good reading! All in all, not a bad weekend. No pinks and some nice blues.

I know! My husband asked me what was the matter and he said "it CAN'T be 22 or she'd be dead"! It just shocked me and the panic mode set in...PJ was like...what?

Overall she had good numbers but I don't think I've ever seen the insulin last as long as it did on Sunday...even w/slightly reduced doses. Definitely glad to see so many blues :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top