PJ 12/9/13 AMPS 161

Status
Not open for further replies.

PaulaF

Member
Did a curve yesterday and added to PJ's ss. It seems she peaked at +7 but never went down as low as the AMPS of 109. At least she's staying below 200's and throwing a green number once in a while... :razz:
 
All the blues look nice, Paula. But it is strange she had an inverse curve yesterday.

You might have a look at Misty's spreadsheet. She is having better luck not shooting numbers under 150 or so. If she gets a dropping number under her target for amps, she waits and shoots it when it moves up into her target range. This usually happens close to pmps or even amps the next cycle. It's as though the insulin is more than the cat needs and her numbers are better without it, until she is in a range where she does need it.

Not sure it would work that way for PJ but you might try it and see.
 
Simon as well. He does better with food than he does with insulin these days. RumpleT and Simon are very similar. Sounds like PJ might be in our little "strange" club.
 
Yep - that would be her in the strange club :roll: Awhile back it seemed she went down a bit after eating but lately not so much.

She seems to like the 150-160 range so maybe I won't shoot below 150 and see how that goes...I'll look at Misty's ss as well.
 
Yay....Another member for the "strange club". cat_pet_icon

I was looking at PJ's spreadsheet before I read this post and thought to myself....Jeepers Sugar Cats, kind of looks like RumpelT's. :lol:

We were starting to notice a pattern with RumpelT. Small dose....no shot + good numbers for three cycles....then needed small dose....rinse & repeat. :lol:

Hope your new dosing scale works. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top