PJ 12/20/13 AMPS 153

Status
Not open for further replies.

PaulaF

Member
She was at 131 last night so no shot - this was the same as her a.m.-weird.

I did not give shot this morning so hope it doesn't backfire and go up :-|
 
If you can get a couple midcycle numbers this weekend, that may help you figure out whether to shoot or not in the 150 range. If she drops to a nice nadir on her own and then slowly goes back up, either no insulin or just a drop might be best. If she is just flat the whole cycle, then you can be a little more agressive?
 
I'll try to get some numbers tomorrow which will be my time switch. On Saturday I usually test before meal (approx. 8a) then again about 10 and again before I leave about 12:30. Then I'll try to do the same on Sunday - we have a holiday lunch at 1:00 so maybe I can get a couple numbers that morning and then when we back in the afternoon.

She's starting to get "squirmy" now when I have to stick several times...seem like she not giving up blood as well either. I need to try her left ear but I will have to do with my left hand and it's super awkward! :roll:

I guess her number this morning is not too bad considering she hasn't had insulin since the evening of 12/18...we'll get there :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top