PJ 12/13/13 AMPS 176 :(

Status
Not open for further replies.

PaulaF

Member Since 2013
PJ was at 147 so didn't shoot in keeping w/my new idea of not shooting unless over 150 and unfortunately she was at 176 this morning so I gave her .25u. I guess that wasn't terrible considering she's been w/o insulin since a.m. on 12/10.

She threw up this morning at 5am and it looked like watery dark brown canned food :?: Not sure what that was about unless she just had tummy problems and her food didn't digest well last night. She sleeps by my husband and she threw up some on his side of the bed :twisted: Of course I had to clean it up :evil:

Anyway, maybe she'll be back down tonight...
 
If you want, you can adjust and think about shooting 145 and over. There are no hard and fast rules. And yes, she had a nice long run. If you think of this process as having the pancreas "wake up" and work for awhile, and then take a rest, it makes sense that it wouldn't be a constant lowering of levels.

She also might be a little higher this am if her tummy is still upset a little. Was the food a different flavor? My cats always have trouble with beef.
 
I know - but once you get used to those lower numbers you kind of get spoiled :roll: Depending on what she does tonight I may adjust to 145. Unfortunately this is the weekend so I'll be adjusting my times and testing/shooting later.

As for the food I think it was the Friskies mixed grill which they all love...she's seems to have become a "bottomless pit" and I can't get her full. She's eating more than she used to and I may give her and the others a little extra but I don't overfeed as a couple of them are infamous for eating too fast and throwing it all up ohmygod_smile

Anyway, could be her system was just a off a bit and she was particularly grumpy this morning - I had to chase her down to test her and she even "spat" at me when she was in my lap :shock: I mean she never jumps in my lap and says "stick me" but usually I don't have to chase her :sad:
 
Like Sue said....pancreas wakes up for a while and then takes a rest. Boldy Mr. P.....I think he visits one of our sugarcats for a while then goes off to visit a different one. RumpelT seems to be running on ... shot then 2 or 3 cycles of no shot then back to shot. MR. P.....Please clone yourself so you can stay with ALL the sugarcats. :smile:

Maybe had slight 'hairball issue'? Or....since she has become "bottomless pit" (RumpelT is like that), maybe she just ate too fast. Hope PJ feels better.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top