PJ 1/8/14 AMPS 142

Status
Not open for further replies.

PaulaF

Member
Last night she tested at 229 :shock: Tested again 217...what the hay? Haven't had a yellow number since Nov 22 :-| I only gave her .25u since I was thinking it was rebound and didn't shoot this morning - hope that wasn't a mistake :?
 
That is odd. Maybe you got a lower than normal nadir yesterday and she bounced. The amps today is nice. I think skipping is fine.

She is doing fine. She just may be a kitty like Rumpel who is planning to do OTJ in her own way and on her own sweet schedule. You could look at giving U100 doses of .1 on the lower ranges and see if you can move the process along. Or just keep on doing what you are doing. She is in good ranges, under the renal threshold on tiny doses.
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
That is odd. Maybe you got a lower than normal nadir yesterday and she bounced. The amps today is nice. I think skipping is fine.

She is doing fine. She just may be a kitty like Rumpel who is planning to do OTJ in her own way and on her own sweet schedule. You could look at giving U100 doses of .1 on the lower ranges and see if you can move the process along. Or just keep on doing what you are doing. She is in good ranges, under the renal threshold on tiny doses.

I agree - I'll take blue, green and an occasional yellow number over the red and black any day! I need to review the U40/U100 literature again. I picked up the 1/2 unit markings awhile back but it still looks hard to "eyeball". I thought I was getting the 1/3cc which has the half marks on it :roll: Anyway, I may revisit everything and try it this weekend.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top