PJ 1/3/14 AMPS 152

Status
Not open for further replies.
Answering your question from the previous thread.

I think I'd up it a smidge (like a fat dose - i don't think you have U100s?) overall and maybe lower your no shoot number to 130? Maybe try that this weekend if you can be around and get more midcycle numbers. That would you a good idea of what is really going on.

The blues are great but she seems to need a push to get into the greens?
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Answering your question from the previous thread.

I think I'd up it a smidge (like a fat dose - i don't think you have U100s?) overall and maybe lower your no shoot number to 130? Maybe try that this weekend if you can be around and get more midcycle numbers. That would you a good idea of what is really going on.

The blues are great but she seems to need a push to get into the greens?

Do you mean up a smidge for both .25 and .50 doses? I don't have U100s, I got a pack of ten last time I bought strips and they're the 1/2 markings but I still don't see that it's easier than the U40s...to me they are both hard to eyeball. I guess I'm just nervous about not getting it right...

So you think 130 or less no shot, 131-140 a fat .25u and 141 and above a fat .50u? I may try that this weekend...I'll be around tomorrow until 12:30p and will be home Sunday. I worry that she may drop too low if I give her .50u in the 140's... :-|
 
Then don't do it, Paula. You don't want to do anything you are not comfortable with.

Maybe get some numbers so we do see a green in the mix somewhere and decide about dosing from there. I do think more data will help you figure out what is safe and comfortable enough for you to shoot.
 
Okay...tomorrow and Sunday I'll just plan to give her .25u if she's above 145 and .50u if she's above 160 which are her usual numbers. Thanks!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top