picklesmom
Member Since 2020
Previous:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-21-pickles-pmps-140-3-192.268697/#post-3002018
Pickles had lots of greens before his dental almost 2 weeks ago. Right before the dental he went from .5 to .25 units. My first question is about dose. Does it look right? He’s always green at amps and blue at pmps so I can’t tell if I need to go up, down or stay. I’m wondering if once a day might be a possibility. Not pushing for that, just wondering.
next question is re: an upcoming vacation. I’ll be gone this Wednesday through Sunday. My mom will sleep over and do the majority of the tests/shots but there are 2 shot times she likely can’t come and I plan to hire a pet sitter. This pet sitter has cared for pickles in the past, but it was when he was on 1+ units. With him being on only .25 I don’t trust her not to overdose it. Should I just skip those shots when the sitter is here?
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-21-pickles-pmps-140-3-192.268697/#post-3002018
Pickles had lots of greens before his dental almost 2 weeks ago. Right before the dental he went from .5 to .25 units. My first question is about dose. Does it look right? He’s always green at amps and blue at pmps so I can’t tell if I need to go up, down or stay. I’m wondering if once a day might be a possibility. Not pushing for that, just wondering.
next question is re: an upcoming vacation. I’ll be gone this Wednesday through Sunday. My mom will sleep over and do the majority of the tests/shots but there are 2 shot times she likely can’t come and I plan to hire a pet sitter. This pet sitter has cared for pickles in the past, but it was when he was on 1+ units. With him being on only .25 I don’t trust her not to overdose it. Should I just skip those shots when the sitter is here?