CrazyKaitLady
Member
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-pmps-123-fur-shots-argh.290877/#post-3185371
Pete has been in greens consistently for about 24h now and I just got a 53 at +3. He gets snacks in a timed feeder at +3 and +6 so I'm hoping the snack helps a little but this is really low for this early in the cycle. I do have some gravy food and Karo available...looks like I'll be up late tonight. I will keep an eye on him consistently and test at least every hour until he starts swinging back up.
To confirm... I should give him gravy food if he dips below 50 and per TR, he would also get a dose reduction of 0.25u for tomorrow morning's insulin dose?
Pete has been in greens consistently for about 24h now and I just got a 53 at +3. He gets snacks in a timed feeder at +3 and +6 so I'm hoping the snack helps a little but this is really low for this early in the cycle. I do have some gravy food and Karo available...looks like I'll be up late tonight. I will keep an eye on him consistently and test at least every hour until he starts swinging back up.
To confirm... I should give him gravy food if he dips below 50 and per TR, he would also get a dose reduction of 0.25u for tomorrow morning's insulin dose?