Pete 6/9 (PMPS 88 / +1 80 / +3 53) Low night

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-pmps-123-fur-shots-argh.290877/#post-3185371

Pete has been in greens consistently for about 24h now and I just got a 53 at +3. He gets snacks in a timed feeder at +3 and +6 so I'm hoping the snack helps a little but this is really low for this early in the cycle. I do have some gravy food and Karo available...looks like I'll be up late tonight. I will keep an eye on him consistently and test at least every hour until he starts swinging back up.

To confirm... I should give him gravy food if he dips below 50 and per TR, he would also get a dose reduction of 0.25u for tomorrow morning's insulin dose?
 
Update: Reading of 53 was about 10 minutes before +3. Got up to 62 @ +3.25 (so ~25 minutes later). Still going to monitor closely tonight but he may be bouncing back up on his own
 
Beautiful stretch of healing green. He is coming up with lc? He might bounce but that’s within meter variance so too soon to say. I’d keep close tabs like you said.
 
Back
Top