KleineMue
Member Since 2014
Morning,
We have had a messed up late afternoon testing leading up to the PMPS with food given too early and thus skewing the blood glucose figures. So technically there is no PMPS. Did check his bloods every two hours until 2.30am though after a reduced dose of 2 units caninsulin and he stayed firmly within the "blue" zone and that is where he is this morning with an AMPS of 12.7. Will check every 2 hours so we get a proper curve for him.
I need to give him insulin shortly and am torn between reducing the insulin further to maybe 1.75 units or 2 units like yesterday evening? After a week on 2.5 units (as per vet recommendation after seeing our last curve) we seem to need to come back down from the extremes this presented.
Any advice would be much appreciated!
Mue x
We have had a messed up late afternoon testing leading up to the PMPS with food given too early and thus skewing the blood glucose figures. So technically there is no PMPS. Did check his bloods every two hours until 2.30am though after a reduced dose of 2 units caninsulin and he stayed firmly within the "blue" zone and that is where he is this morning with an AMPS of 12.7. Will check every 2 hours so we get a proper curve for him.
I need to give him insulin shortly and am torn between reducing the insulin further to maybe 1.75 units or 2 units like yesterday evening? After a week on 2.5 units (as per vet recommendation after seeing our last curve) we seem to need to come back down from the extremes this presented.
Any advice would be much appreciated!
Mue x