Hi everyone (and a special shout out to Tiff and Frost),
@tiffmaxee @FrostD
Hoping to get your thoughts on dosing advice for Pedey. The last 5 days have been below 150 for PMPS (I think because he's starting to actually prefer his wet food, which is crazy to think that this kibble addict is converting). As such, we haven't shot, but I'm getting rather worried about only dosing him once a day. His AMPS is never too high (but he only gets kibble overnight) but has been between 160-180ish, so not really that much higher than PMPS. We have been dosing each morning and reduced to 1.5 units per Tiff's advice a few days ago.
We did a BG curve today (dosed 1.5, but more like 1 in the morning because my husband said there was an air bubble he could not get rid of) and it's showing him pretty consistent - lowest we got him at was 99. At this point, I am thinking we should just reduce Pedey's dose to 1 unit as I think it would be better to get two doses in. Perhaps even lower than 1 unit if his PMPS is below 150 tonight? His last test was 106 at +8, and he doesn't seem to have huge jumps or drops.
Would welcome everyone's thoughts!
@tiffmaxee @FrostD
Hoping to get your thoughts on dosing advice for Pedey. The last 5 days have been below 150 for PMPS (I think because he's starting to actually prefer his wet food, which is crazy to think that this kibble addict is converting). As such, we haven't shot, but I'm getting rather worried about only dosing him once a day. His AMPS is never too high (but he only gets kibble overnight) but has been between 160-180ish, so not really that much higher than PMPS. We have been dosing each morning and reduced to 1.5 units per Tiff's advice a few days ago.
We did a BG curve today (dosed 1.5, but more like 1 in the morning because my husband said there was an air bubble he could not get rid of) and it's showing him pretty consistent - lowest we got him at was 99. At this point, I am thinking we should just reduce Pedey's dose to 1 unit as I think it would be better to get two doses in. Perhaps even lower than 1 unit if his PMPS is below 150 tonight? His last test was 106 at +8, and he doesn't seem to have huge jumps or drops.
Would welcome everyone's thoughts!