Paisley's SS finally updated. Help please.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lylene & Barry

Member Since 2009
Paisley's SS is updated. It's a mess. I need help getting things straightened out. I need to get her shots to 7am so that I can get back to work.That's about the latest I can do and make it to wherever I'm subbing. I really need to get back to work for my sanity and the money. It's not a lot of money given health limitations on how often I can work but it helps.

Thanks
 
hello lylene. i have to get some sleep, but will try to look over paisley'ss ss some time tomorrow.
it's late. others will also take a look tomorrow...
 
hi lylene, i don't know enough to comment on her spreadsheet but at least this will bump you up again. the only thing i'm wondering is why you've held her dose for so long - she's now at 11 days at the same 3.0 and she's still really high. the protocol would have you increasing every three days.

i know i've had mental blocks about some doses, not wanting to go over them & hoping if i held that they would turn out to be high enough of a dose, but the important thing is to have the cat get the amount of insulin they need, not the size of the dose. perhaps that's not your issue & completely off-target, but since it's been one of mine i thought i'd mention it.

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top