Has anyone used outdated test strips or drums?
I use the ACCU-Check Compact plus meter.
I tested my own BG and it was normal.
Hubby tested is own BG and it was normal for him. (he is borderline diabetic)
We tested the newly diagnosed diabetic cat and her BG was in the 400's at AMPS and go lower after each shot.
So the strips appear to be working.
Will the meter give an error message if the drum is no good?
I still have 2 boxes of these drums to use.
I use the ACCU-Check Compact plus meter.
I tested my own BG and it was normal.
Hubby tested is own BG and it was normal for him. (he is borderline diabetic)
We tested the newly diagnosed diabetic cat and her BG was in the 400's at AMPS and go lower after each shot.
So the strips appear to be working.
Will the meter give an error message if the drum is no good?
I still have 2 boxes of these drums to use.