OTJ PARTY FOR SALEM TODAY!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

CD and BigMac

Member Since 2009
LET'S GET THIS PARTY STARTED!!!

[youtube]0NVw3TxLztw[/youtube]


CONGRATULATIONS SALEM AND CAMILLE!!!

219 LL KITTIES OTJ SINCE FEBRUARY 2008
:-D Pelusa :-D Raja* :-D Bruce :-D Scruffy :-D Noisy :-D Cyrano :-D Chuck :-D Cosmo :-D Tobias :-D Flamie :-D Thomas :-D Brutus :-D Abby :-D Alex :-D Lexie :-D Tom :-D Smokie :-D Friday :-D Chloe :-D Calliope :-D Natasha :-D Gracie :-D Alex :-D Shadow :-D Grover :-D Fluffy :-D Mary :-D Rocket :-D Petie :-D Harley :-D Karre :-D Venice :-D Butcher :-D BigMac* :-D Ti-Mi :-D Zoe :-D Devo :-D Tuxedo :-D Pumpkin :-D Oscar :-D Morrie :-D Olivia :-D Fuzzy :-D Riggs :-D Cobra :-D Chip :-D Rosco :-D Emo :-D Jake :-D Peepee :-D Nosey :-D Lucy :-D Kato :-D Tom :-D Rascal :-D Cream :-D Chico :-D Casper :-D Maui :-D Crash :-D Blackjack :-D Joey :-D Arlene :-D Tom :-D Kahuna :-D Big Boy :-D Mika :-D Buster :-D Grey Boy :-D Smokie :-D Spooky :-D Cruiser :-D Sparky* :-D Miss Kitty :-D Raistlin :-D Boo :-D Seamus :-D Marco :-D Tizon :-D Scar :-D Alex* :-D Black Kitty :-D Guinness :-D Beethoven :-D Jesse :-D Moon :-D Barry :-D Beeker :-D Raja :-D Nefeli :-D Rocky :-D Tummy :-D Callie :-D Milo :-D Grace :-D Matty :-D Porky :-D Scruffy :-D Luna :-D MEL :-D Tommy :-D Indy :-D Jasper :-D Velcro :-D Max :-D Maximus :-D Mally :-D Dillan :-D Webber :-D Sami :-D Basil :-D Quincy :-D Tasha :-D Spot :-D Donovan :-D Smokey :-D Max :-D Hank :-D Jasmine :-D Boomer :-D Kitty :-D Max :-D Baby :-D Scrabble :-D Tugger :-D Jake :-D Pedro :-D Supermax :-D Jezebel :-D Nay :-D Vesta :-D Tuffy :-D Magnolia :-D Ducky :-D Maggie :-D Six :-D Heart :-D Trey :-D Milo :-D Lily :-D Bandit :-D Yoda :-D Johnny :-D Weeble :-D Achilles :-D Muffin :-D Trouble :-D Savannah :-D Sue :-D Esmeralda :-D Skipper :-D Bid :-D Gimli :-D Mowgli :-D Shadow :-D Frip :-D Tinkerbell :-D Cinnamon :-D Austin :-D Morpheus :-D Haley :-D Khan :-D Leonard :-D Mocha Jo Latte :-D Julius :-D Gracie D :-D Simba :-D Binks :-D Choco :-D Daniel :-D Noxin :-D Tasha :-D Kushi :-D Java :-D Yemala :-D Billy :-D D'Artagnan :-D Cedric :-D Titus :-D Checkers :-D Garfunkel :-D Curry :-D Angel :-D Simon :-D Cow :-D Junior :-D CheekyFace :-D Gobnait :-D Mr. Howell :-D S'mores :-D Jynx :-D Star :-D Cinco :-D Ahmin :-D Lug :-D Max :-D Apollo :-D Mr. Tinkles :-D Smokey :-D Milo :-D Shanga :-D Atticus :-D Sam Siam :-D Mikey :-D Elie :-D Tiki :-D Kitty :-D Vyktor :-D Kiwi :-D Ruby :-D Lucy :-D Mooch :-D Boo :-D Simon :-D Mr. Kink :-D Buca :-D Wonton :-D SALEM :-D


Supporting cast LL members:
  • Tarragon
    KT
    Checkers
    Rocket
    Raja
    Rusty
    Moonie
    Tawny
 
Congratulations to Salem and Camille. Welcome to the Falls!
:RAHCAT :RAHCAT dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
CONGRATULATIONS SALEM!!!

Welcome to the Falls!!!


flip_cat flip_cat :RAHCAT :RAHCAT dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat :RAHCAT :RAHCAT flip_cat flip_cat​

Congrats on a job well done. Enjoy this very special day. It is always so great for me to see one of our kitties make it to the Falls. WOO HOO! How very cool.

CD - wonderful video as always!

Salem, as head chef in LL it is my honor to cook for your party today. This is just so cool - we are all so proud of you. I hope you will come and visit us now and then. Be sure to write, 'K? I hope you enjoy your party fuds!! ~~ Chef Mannie
Salem's' OTJ Party Menu
Beverages: Apple Infused Niptinis, Orange Julius, Champagne Flutes with Tuna Juice, Micro-Brews
Appetizers: Spicy Buffalo Chicken Wings, Manhattan Style Clam Chowder, Mini Sliders with Horseradish Sauce
Entrées: Squirrel Fricassee, Sicilian Deep Dish Pizza with Tuna Crust, Grilled long Island Duck, Grilled Chicken Fajitas with Jalapeno Jelly
Entrée Special: BigMac’s BurgerFest Extravaganza
Mannie’s and Rusty’s NY Special: Vendor Cart Hot Dogs
Salads: New York Field Greens with Catnip Sprinkles, Butthead’s Ice Chilled Grass Greens with Freeze Dried Butter and Cream Cheese Morsels
Desserts: Stu’s World Famous Catmint Parfaits, NY style FD friendly Cheesecake, Black and Whites​
OK kitchen krew! We gots lots to do! SO grab your stuff, we is off to NY!! Woo HOO! I just love NY, and hey - nay kitty that wants to work the kitchen: welcome! it's fun!! You gets to sample everything! Let's roll! ~~ Chef Mannie
 
party_cat HAPPY OTJ DAY SALEM AND CAMILLE! party_cat

Congratulations on your success! Guess Friday the 13th is a great day for you two!! LOL
Hope you love you new Life at the Falls!!
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

CD: Cute video...many thanks for all you do for us here Carolyn....let's PAR-TAY!!!!! Woot!!!
 
YO SALEM!! CONGRATS TO YOU and CAMILLE!!! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT​

from your friend,
Rusty (ready to grill those hotdogs at your party tonight)


Enjoy the Falls, guys! GOOD JOB!!

Ella & Rusty

Terrific party video, CD!
 
Camille said:
"Salem, the black cat, going OTJ on Friday the 13th! How cool is that!!!"
Exactly!


CONGRATULATIONS
SALEM & CAMILLE

bs13690-83559-albums-animated-gifs-pic43404-congratulations-card.gif

I remember when Kim brought you Salem. (I've clearly been here a long time!) You've put a great deal of work into getting Salem regulated with wonderful results. Enjoy life at the Falls and I hope you'll come back to visit.
 
CONGRATULATIONS, SALEM AND CAMILLE!!!
A black cat on Friday the 13th, definitely a good omen.
Awesome video, CD. I was thinking, "Hey, I know those kitties!" :-D
Liz
 
Congratulations Camille and Salem!!!

Enjoy Your Life at the Falls!


6ec36605fb5ab0d25f36fc5e8b152af7.gif

What a way to put all those superstitions to rest! :cool: :cool: :cool:
 
Thank you Camille for letting me know of this insanely happy occasion!

Salem, oh Salem, I have a spot for you in my heart forever. Camille saved the day when she took Salem in for Kim. What a story this has evolved into. Salem's team, full of heart and love for a special kitty. Tears came to my eyes when I saw him with Cookie, Mini and Gemini. He has a fur family! Thank you Camille -- a very big thank you to you.

All you kitties out there -- Salem should fill you with inspiration and hope of one day going OTJ, even if it does take longer than you had hoped.

CD, No one makes me laugh like you do. The yardstick? THAT was a stroke of genius. Kisses to you.

Kim, I hope you stop by here -- you must be so very touched to see this thread! I know I am.

Love
D
 
Congratulations Salem ;-) What a fitting day to celebrate your OTJ :mrgreen:
lake.jpg

Enjoy your new life living at The Falls.
 
CAMILLE & SALEM--CONGRATS ON GOING OTJ!!!!!! ENJOY A LONG & HAPPY HEALTHY LIFE AT THE FALLS--DONT FORGET YOUR FRIENDS HERE IN LL!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
CONGRATULATIONS CAMILLE AND SALEM!! ENJOY A LONG LIFE AT THE FALLS!! flip_cat dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat
 
Thank you all!!!

Thank you so much to everyone, especially to Sienne and Libby and Jill, and everyone who's given words of support and friendship. This is a very, very special community. And thank you Diahann, for helping put Salem in my life. It hasn't always been easy but has always been totally worth it. Kim, I hope you drop by too - you put a lot of effort and resources into caring for Salem at a difficult time of your life and you still keep in touch despite now living in a different city.

To add to what Diahann already said - Salem's case proves that there's always the possibility of progress and improvement, and even OTJ, no matter how long it takes or how long the cat has been on injected insulin. Salem was diagnosed on Jan. 3, 2009 and started on insulin a few days later. He's been getting injections for three and a half years. Kim made progress with him but had a setback. I took him three years ago and it seemed like forever that every pre-shot was in the 300's or 400's and the dose kept going up and up. 2010 is no longer on his public spreadsheet but we went up to (briefly) a dose of 5.75 units. I vividly remember feeling particularly hopeless one day and complaining that I might as well be injecting him with water for all the good it was doing - and getting a good talking-to on the virtues of patience, which was exactly what I needed. Then he started to come down and we started reducing the dose. There were attacks of chronic pancreatitis along the way and the beginnings of kidney impairment, but Salem is strong like bull and kept (very) slowly but (very) surely going down in dose and becoming more regulated. Long story short, here we are. :D More long story short, NEVER GIVE UP.

Salem might not be alive today if not for this board and this community. Everyone here should feel very proud today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top