Robin&BB
Very Active Member
(Bat-Bat was OTJ for a day only because we couldn't get a shootable AMPS for >2 hrs. - and vet wanted to see what kind of numbers she'd pop without it, as she kept going to hypo-zone after a reduction to 1.0U.)
I think Bat did fairly well, considering she hadn't had any insulin since 10:30 pm Wednesday night, 3/18. I fully expected to see an AMPS well over 350, so was pleasantly surprised to see a 323. We'll see how she does on the reduced dose of 0.5U today.
And I must say: Getting a full night's sleep last night was LOVELY. Yowza, I feel like a human being again! Funny thing, though: I woke automatically at 2 a.m. (without a set alarm) for that pm-cycle +4. Then I remembered I didn't need to get one ... ha, took me all of two minutes to go back to sleep!
I think Bat did fairly well, considering she hadn't had any insulin since 10:30 pm Wednesday night, 3/18. I fully expected to see an AMPS well over 350, so was pleasantly surprised to see a 323. We'll see how she does on the reduced dose of 0.5U today.
And I must say: Getting a full night's sleep last night was LOVELY. Yowza, I feel like a human being again! Funny thing, though: I woke automatically at 2 a.m. (without a set alarm) for that pm-cycle +4. Then I remembered I didn't need to get one ... ha, took me all of two minutes to go back to sleep!
